Acapulco Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
We thought this was off the charts! I pretty much followed the recipe but took someone's suggestion to add cayenne pepper. We tried this as a wrap but it made a mess, so leftovers are on rice (and avocado on the side). LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Recipe turned out very well. We enjoyed it :) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This recipe is in our monthly rotation. Quick and easy for a weeknight dinner. Tried this with pork and it was great. Very flavorful, even withouth the hot sauce. Will try with fish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I like to try a recipe exactly as it's written the first time out, and my daughter and I liked this recipe very much just as written. And one of the nice things about this dish is that there are a number of different variations one could try, and it would still be great. This is definitely going to be added to our regular menue. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I gave this recipe four stars because it tastes good and is easy to make, as well as remaining inexpensive. I would, however, modify it quite a bit the next time I make it. For instance, I don't agree with using a hot pepper sauce when I could use a teaspoon of chipotle peppers in adobo sauce, or various other forms of heat and flavor that don't come in a bottle. I'm not saying not to use hot sauce and chili powder -- that is what makes it easy. I just would make the flavor a little more complex to suite my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRraff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Clare, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This was a keeper for our family. It was just hot enough, but if you like it even hotter, you might try adding a small, minced red Serrano, Cayenne, Thai, or Habanero pepper, which will also add some more colour. I served this with a handful of round corn chips on the side. Don't cut the chicken pieces too small. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
I liked this recipe, but I didn't love it. I thought it was rather bland and had to add more hot sauce to it. It's very healthy, however, and I would probably make it again on a week night, but it's nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I really liked this! I did add some chopped fresh garlic, used red and yellow peppers instead of green because it's what I had, and left out the hot pepper sauce because I don't like the taste. I added a sprinkle of cayenne instead. I also had some cherry tomatoes to use up and I chopped them up coarsely in my food processor instead of large pieces like the recipe suggested because I don't like big chunks of cooked tomato. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
fabulous!!! as per some other reviewers, we served with spanish rice and put a dallop of sour cream on top and this was delicious. we will absolutely be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Definitely a keeper for a busy weeknight or lazy weekend! Made a number of tweaks only because I like to have alot different flavors blending in my food: 28 ounce can fire roasted tomatoes instead of fresh chopped tomato; 3 garlic cloves minced; 3tbs chili powder instead of 1; first seasoned chicken with adobo powder; add 1 packet chicken bouillon in powder form; 1 teaspoon dried crushed oregano; 1 teaspoon ground cumin; and 1 chopped zucchini or squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ds R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sabana Grande, Sabana Grande, Puerto Rico
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States