Acapulco Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This recipe is in our monthly rotation. Quick and easy for a weeknight dinner. Tried this with pork and it was great. Very flavorful, even withouth the hot sauce. Will try with fish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I like to try a recipe exactly as it's written the first time out, and my daughter and I liked this recipe very much just as written. And one of the nice things about this dish is that there are a number of different variations one could try, and it would still be great. This is definitely going to be added to our regular menue. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I gave this recipe four stars because it tastes good and is easy to make, as well as remaining inexpensive. I would, however, modify it quite a bit the next time I make it. For instance, I don't agree with using a hot pepper sauce when I could use a teaspoon of chipotle peppers in adobo sauce, or various other forms of heat and flavor that don't come in a bottle. I'm not saying not to use hot sauce and chili powder -- that is what makes it easy. I just would make the flavor a little more complex to suite my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRraff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Clare, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This was a keeper for our family. It was just hot enough, but if you like it even hotter, you might try adding a small, minced red Serrano, Cayenne, Thai, or Habanero pepper, which will also add some more colour. I served this with a handful of round corn chips on the side. Don't cut the chicken pieces too small. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
I liked this recipe, but I didn't love it. I thought it was rather bland and had to add more hot sauce to it. It's very healthy, however, and I would probably make it again on a week night, but it's nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I really liked this! I did add some chopped fresh garlic, used red and yellow peppers instead of green because it's what I had, and left out the hot pepper sauce because I don't like the taste. I added a sprinkle of cayenne instead. I also had some cherry tomatoes to use up and I chopped them up coarsely in my food processor instead of large pieces like the recipe suggested because I don't like big chunks of cooked tomato. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
fabulous!!! as per some other reviewers, we served with spanish rice and put a dallop of sour cream on top and this was delicious. we will absolutely be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Definitely a keeper for a busy weeknight or lazy weekend! Made a number of tweaks only because I like to have alot different flavors blending in my food: 28 ounce can fire roasted tomatoes instead of fresh chopped tomato; 3 garlic cloves minced; 3tbs chili powder instead of 1; first seasoned chicken with adobo powder; add 1 packet chicken bouillon in powder form; 1 teaspoon dried crushed oregano; 1 teaspoon ground cumin; and 1 chopped zucchini or squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ds R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sabana Grande, Sabana Grande, Puerto Rico
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
This was a tasty recipe, with a few changes. I used the diced canned tomatoes with jalapenos and garlic. Served over saffron rice, with refried beans and sour cream on the side. The family has asked that this becomes a frequent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I made this dish tonight, and the chicken was WAY too bland. The dish in general is bland, even with the suggested chile powder and hot sauce. I added salt to my dish after serving, and that made it more edible. I do NOT plan on making this dish again. Any advice on what I might have done wrong would be appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States