Acapulco Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Yummy recipe. I added some sour cream, garlic, a bit more chili powder and hot sauce to the mix and it was really good. Served it on corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
this was very very good. i served it in a tortilla bowl that i made in the oven. i added garlic and i used serrano's instead of japs. this would be even better with lettuce and sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Nice flavor & very easy. I severed it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
This was a very quick and easy meal to make. I don't care for green peppers, so I substituted red peppers instead. We served it with Uncle Ben's Mexican rice and it was a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
What a drippy name for such a tasty dish. Easy and delicious! I left out the Jalepeno peppers the 2nd time I made this and everyone enjoyed it even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milktoast

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
This was great! Everyone loved it, even with all the chili powder. I served this in warm tortillas with a dollop of sour cream and a sprinkle of cheddar. Will definitely make this again because it is delicious, quick, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
The whole family loved it. The kids weren't to impressed with the huge chunks of vegies I used, so next time I will chop smaller. The taste was great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Not my favorite recipe from this site, by far. On the good side, it is quick and made with lots of ingredients on hand. However, my kids wouldn't eat it and I enjoyed it only mildly. I made it into a nachos type thing with chips -- tortillas would be good, too, but it needs eating with something else, not just by itself. overall, just ok at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
YUM! We loved this one! I was out of jalapeno peppers, so I just omitted them. It did not have much heat, and we be really great with them added (or if omitted, add a few more drops of hot pepper sauce). I served it over cooked white rice. I can't wait to have this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvnMitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This was VERY good, and I didn't think it was that much work. I served it with spanish rice and tortilla chips. Next time, I'll add refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States