Absolutely the Best Nacho Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Thought this was a great recipe. The only changes I made was to the toppings - seemed like it needed a little more. I added sliced olives, chopped jalepeno peppers & omitted the cucumbers. I was going to put them on but my husband said no (he doesn't really like them) We both thought it was great and unique tasting compared to other taco dips out there. Will definitely make again! I had to come back. I've made this recipe several times and everyone loves it. It gets gobbled up and I always get compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I love this recipe - my children go wild over it and always request it as a treat at parties. I do use the cocktail sauce (the kids don't even notice it!); I prefer to use PACE chunky salsa (medium) - it doesn't get watery. I don't bother with the cucumbers but do put on the lettuce (finely shredded) - I have not had one child/teenager say they don't like this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Everything is wonderful about this recipe, everyone ate and enjoyed it! A must have for any party if you have the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
This dip was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I made this dip for the Superbowl. It was a lot of work, chopping all the vegetables and after all that hardly anyone ate it which was disappointing. This recipe should not be called a nacho dip as it is mostly vegetables. It tasted fresh and was ok, but it was watery in consistency and isn't a dip I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggie Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
The name of this recipe says it all. Easy to make and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I have made this many times and I never have any leftovers. I don't add as much lettuce and I omit the seafood sauce and I use medium or hot salsa. I add red, green and yellow peppers and both black and green olives and lots of cheese. I think you can add what every you like to the top and it will always be a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
hmmmm....not certain what I did wrong but this didn't turn out for me. Maybe I'n not the best nacho dip maker and I deserve the 2 stars rather than the recipe. Even though the salsa didn't appear watery, I strained it - so..I may have removed needed moisture out of the saucy part of the salsa. I halved the recipe but I think if I do that again, I'll use the entire sc/cc mixture called for in the primary recipe because it was pretty skimpy when layered at the bottom of the bowl. I liked the idea of cucumber so after I spread the finely cut lettuce on top, I diced the cucumber and spread a ring of it on top of the lettuce around the edge of the bowl and sprinkled black olives on top of the lettuce in the middle. Most of the chips broke off when we tried to dip them including those shaped like a scoop. I'll probably tinker around with this a little and see if I can get myself up to at least 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
this was a great recipe that my friends loved. it's easy to prepare as well. i didn't think i'd like the lettuce on top but it ended up balancing out the rest of the ingredients well. i will make it again for christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
When I was making this, I thought my husband and two sons would hate it. Out of the three 'football sunday' appetizers I made, this was the hands down winner. The cocktail sauce does add unexpected kick to this easy to make dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States