Absolutely the Best Nacho Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I've made this several times and it is a real hit every time. Cocktail sauce gives it a great twist. Excellent presentation, delicious and easy too! A winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
It wasn't a hit..... But I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This was definitely very good. My mother makes one we all love, but she won't share the recipe !! Sturdy chips are a must for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAILINDAWG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This dip is fantastic, I didn't change anything. The seafood sauce really makes it unique from the regular Nacho Dip you find everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
EVERY PARTY I GO TO I AM ASKED TO BRING THIS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Easy to put together and the taste is great. I can not always find cocktail sauce so i substitute it with salsa and the taste is great. I do find though that it can get watery if it sits to long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ65

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
The name says it all. This dip is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Morrison, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I used the recipe for 64 servings and put it in 2-5x10 pans. Used fritos "sccops" for the chips.I added black olives to it.6 people finished this off with ease. EXCELLENT !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Everyone loved this dip! I modified it a bit. I mixed the cream cheese, sour cream and mayonaise, then added some taco seasoning. Used this mixture as the first layer of the dip. Then added salsa as the second layer (I agree with the other reviewer who said Pace Chunky medium is best). Then the next layer was a mixture of orange peppers, green onions, tomatoes and lettuce. I then topped it with a mexican cheese mix (chedder, mozzerella and jalapeno flavored cheese - prepackaged like this). It was a hit all night. The pan was totally cleaned out ;) I never ended up adding the cocktail sauce, but it would have been a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UKLAINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mildenhall, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States