Absolutely the Best Nacho Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
This truly is the best ever nacho dip. My mother brought this to a dinner I was having and I knew I needed the recipe. I have made it several times since and have always gotten compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
I had my In-laws over for chicken wings and salad the other night. So I tried this dip first for an appetizer......Let me tell you it sure lives up to it's name. EVERYONE loved this from my 70 yr old father-in-law to my 6 yr old son. Try this dip at you next gathering you will not be sorry. A really tasty dip!!! P.S. Drain the mild salsa before you use it in the dip beacuse it was just a little watery, but very very good. I served it with small tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
I made this as an appetizer for a gathering of friends. It was gone in twenty minutes. I followed the directions exactly and it turned out wonderful. It has such a unique taste, a cool taste and not as heavy as some other dips. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
Everyone loved it...especially since it was vegetarian. I accidentally misread the recipe and put 8 oz. of cream cheese instead of 1/4 of the package. Several people thought it would be better with more of the peppers. I made enough for ten but eight of us ate all of it. Will definitely make it again. Everyone asked for the recipe. And, it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
Very good! I made it according to the recipe the first time, great! But the second time i skipped the cocktail sauce, mayo and crean cheese (used just sour cream) and still was great, very little differance and less work! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Oh goodness, this is delicious! This is really the best nacho dip ever-what a nice change to the ordinary taco dips. The cocktail sauce adds such a nice taste to it and I also loved the addition of cucumber. Everyone that tried this loved it, it looked fabulous in the bowl and tasted absolutely terrific-what more could you ask for in a recipe? Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
Absolutely delicious and so easy to make!! Everyone at the party was raving about this recipe and wanted it. The cocktail sauce gives it a really good flavor. This recipe is great for chip dipping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
I brought this dip to work. Everyone loved it and ask for the recipes. It is defintely differnt dip. Next time I would add tomatoes to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This dish is devoured everytime I bring it to an social event. When I get invited places, this is requested for me to bring. I make no alterations or additions, it's loved as is. It even presents very well. This is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
I have made this recipe for several different gatherings and it is always the first thing to go! We don't always add the cocktail sauce and we usually substitute shredded spinach for lettuce. One of our favourites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States