Absolutely the Best Nacho Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
interesting - needed extra dash of something, a bit on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNASCHUBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyds, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
Great Dip! I didn't add the mayo and it was still fabulous....Strain the salsa dip and it is great! loved by all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
This has become the most requested recipe when I ask "what can I bring". I make no changes. I just sit back and enjoy the praise. One person said.... "you just want to put your face in it and eat your way out".... that about sums it up...this recipe is WONDERFUL !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haddon Heights, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
Personally, I loved the recipe. The true test is the Bunco ladies. They ate some, but no rave reviews and I did take some home. I added black olives and skipped the cucumber slices. Thanks, Jeff, for adding a new appetizer to my list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANDRMOM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
The base was fine. The SC/mayo kept it from becoming a chip breaker like reg. CC can. I did use Pace chunky salsa, as other readers had suggested. I think you could expand this greatly - make it different every time. I would suggest using any combination of the following: med or hot salsa (thought the mild was no help) fresh jalapenos, seeded and finely chopped green salsa or tomatillo salsa fresh yellow onion definitely use black olives thinly slice iceberg lettuce and use more than 2 c. (IMO) Put a good thinly shredded cheese on there. Be sure to finely dice the veggies you choose. My husband did my chopping and the pieces were just a little big for the chips. I think Fritos would be good with this. I served it in a very shallow white Chantal dish and it was not runny until the next day but it was still good. I look forward to playing with this. If I come up w/something spectacular, I will post it here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
I took this to a night at the races and everyone loved it even though I forgot the lettuce. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE BULANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
This was very delicious. I didnt give it 5 stars because it wasn't that type of dip that I couldn't stop eating--but it IS very good. I switched the layers around to try and prevent it getting watery. No problems--just use chunky salsa (not the watery type!). YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Great! I mixed the cream cheese, sour cream and the mayo the night before. used more cocktail sauce. used thick salsa. and replaced black olives for the cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Delicious! I've taken it to parties and people love it! The cocktail sauce makes it stand apart and people notice there is something different about it but can't figure out what it is. Be mindful of the salsa...try to keep it thick and chunky so it doesn't water it down. Thanks to Jeff for submitting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
I have made this dip several times and everyone loves it. I added 1/3 cup of cocktail sauce as I like the flavor. Also used Mixed Mexican cheeses and do not add the cucumber slices as they get in the way of dipping. Frito scoops are great with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States