Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Love this recipe. I make some ahead , I make the dough scoop them into balls and place on cookie sheet and put in freezer. I leave till hard and put in zip lock bag. When I want some I just put on cookie sheet frozen and bake a usual . Comes out same and when you want a cookie there is always one there in 10 min or how ever long your oven takes:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Perfect cookies! I doubled the (regular) vanilla and they came out fantastically soft and crispy in all the right places!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Really liked these cookies! I wish they would use butter instead of shortening but other than that, they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I made the recipe on a dry day, and is used just a spoonful less of flour. I made a test cookie at 9 minutes, but it fell apart when we tasted it, once it had cooled. So I baked the batch 10 minutes. After they cooled, they were crispy, not soft in the middle, like when they were baked at 9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I loved these! I was out of butter and looking for a good cookie recipe that I was planning to substitute shortening for and then I found this one that doesn't use butter anyway. I didn't have Mexican vanilla, so I had to use regular and I used a little less chocolate chips just because it's what I had left and I like a little less. I halved the recipe and baked them on parchment paper and they turned out lovely and delicious. I did have to bake them longer than suggested - about 13 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Exceptional cookies! Soft and fabulous. I added shredded coconut and finely chopped peanuts just for fun and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Excellent cookie recipe. Not quite the best but very soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Yummy cookies. I used butter ( melted) , egg whites, and vanilla extract. They turned out great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
A great basic chocolate chip cookie. Buttery, sweet, salty, and a good consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
They come out perfect every time.(as long as u let it cool the the fridge for at least 30 mins)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States