Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Delicious! Will use less choco chips next time though but yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This is my favorite chocolate chip recipe, and I have tried MANY! I use butter instead of shortening, and regular vanilla. These cookies are fool-proof for a beginning baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Best ccc's I have ever made. Very easy and absolutely delicious. The cookies taste like they were made in a bakery - the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
These cookies were really good!! My brothers and sisters said they were the best! The only thing I did different was use butter and not shorting, and I moved the rack in the oven up higher so they took more like 15min to cook, but they were a perfect light brown. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hastings, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
These cookies came out great, perfect combination of sweet with a little bit of salt, they form nicely while baking. Baking time can vary with this recipe, for a gooey center thake them out a min - 2 sooner or for more of a crunch leave for an extra min. I use parchment paper so they don't burn, and changed the recipe slightly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Definitely needs to be refrigerated before baking. Ialso used baking powder by accident and still came out great. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Excellent Cookies, family favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
These are the best! Everytime I've made them they get rave reviews, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen of the kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
My last "favorite" chocolate chip cookie recipe has been pulled offline so I tried this one. I had used most of my chocolate chips elsewhere, so I made some without them and then added them to the second half of the dough. I also had some caramel sauce to use up that I added. The recipe was too dry for me, I did not use all the flour and what I had put it would barely mix (must be climate, since every recipe does this to me) so the caramel sauce helped even things out. They're really good this way, by the way! They don't need the chocolate if it's not available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
These cookies get gobbled up super quick! I substitute 1 cup of softened butter and 5 teaspoons of vanilla, and I find 10 minutes in the oven is perfect. My family thanks you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,012) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States