Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
These are good cookies, but I was using the picture to judge and was looking for a less floury or cake-like as another commentor mentioned. Next time I will try their suggestion. I like a flatter, thinner chocolate chip cookie. Good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Hammond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
ABSOLUTELY the BEST. Crisp along the edges and soft center!!! No Shortening therefore used butter. THE BATTER was sooooo delish I had to stop myself from eating it. My go to recipe for CC cookies. Thx for sharing ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
DELICIOUS COOKIES,BUT THEY CAN STICK TOGETHER SOMETIMES TOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
"Oh my God" were the first words I said after taking one bite - I baked these at 350 for 12 minutes (I made them a little large) and they are perfect!! A little crispy on the outside and the chips are warm and soft....highly recommend for a cookie fix :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Truly is the best chocolate chip cookie I've ever made/tasted. I used regular vanilla. I didn't have butter flavored shortening so I used 1/4 cup melted butter and 3/4 cup shortening. Also left cookies on sheet about 2 minutes. These are excellent. A little it crunchy around the rim and then melt in your mouth softness inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
you can't eat just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
It was pretty good. I thought it was too thick so I added 1 tablespoon of milk. Overall. Yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I'm not TOO crazy about cookies, but these were really good. My first time making cookies from scratch and I was quite pleased. The only change I made was adding one extra egg. Maybe mine weren't as large as those used in the video tutorial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
too much butter---
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meegan Iverson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is the best chocolate chip cookie I have made! Only used 1 egg will not make any other cookie recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,048) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States