Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This was my second time trying to make homemade cookies for my little sister. To my surprise these are absolutely fantastic tasting cookies!! So easy and so fast to make. Worth a try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
These cookies are absolutely sinful. To go real bakeryish style, make them in one fourth cup sized balls. These are to die for lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chef shark
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
These cookies are an instant crowd pleaser !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs_roach
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Came out AMAZING fluffy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
They are okay but not the BEST lost my recipe and thought this sounded close but nope. Turned out flat and i had to cut them into squares as they turned into a blob. I didn't have vanilla so I used maple syrup which was okay. Good not great but not bad either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda VanGoor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I'm 13 and made this recipe by myself and it was one of my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick seidler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
these were not the best cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I can honestly say, without any doubt in my mind that this is my favorite cookie recipe. ALWAYS my go-to for chocolate chip cookies! I am usually terrible at baking, but even my first time making these they came out so wonderful that they didn't last one day in my house. Even a family friend, who said that it was impossible to make cookies that were better than his aunt's, admitted after he tried them that these were the best cookies he has ever had. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
These are pretty good cookies. I've made them a few times now. If you want them to be even tastier add caramels to them. Just hand press them into the dough before placing them onto the cookie sheets. My mom asked me to make more of them. Thanks for the recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Excellent cookie recipe!! A super good balance of sweet and salty! I did not add as many chips as directed and added walnuts. I like to taste the cookie part just as much as chips.** I also had to bake them a few minutes longer, my oven is a bit on the old side.** You may want to do a test cookie for baking time purposes. THANKS for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crockpot Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Edgar, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,035) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States