Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2000
Greatest cookies ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2000
it's not so secret anymore though is it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
If this is a secret family recipe, then Nestle stole it. This recipe appears on the back of the semi-sweet morsel bag. The only difference is that recipe calls for real butter instead of crisco and the oven temp is 375 instead of 350. I've been making these cookies all my life, and they are great. But I don't think they are a secret family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2000
Truly great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2000
These cookies lasted two days in my house and everyone agreed the were the "best chocolate chips cookie".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
I have been looking for a chocolate chip cookie recipe using Butter Flavored Shortening for a long time. I had the recipe when I was a kid, but lost it over the years. They are as good as I remember!! I accidentally overbaked one batch, but the insides were still soft and chewy! I didn't know what Mexican vanilla was, so I used vanilla flavoring, and they turned out great. I used only the mixer bowl to make them by creaming the sugars with the shortening, then adding the eggs, then the vanilla, then the salt, and finally the baking soda. I beat that on high until it was really fluffy. Then I added the flour and chips. I found that I needed to add anywhere from 1/2 to 1 cup extra flour to make the dough less sticky. The second time I made them, I left out 1/4 teaspooon salt (to be more healthy). They tasted just the same. Instead of baking them all at once, I made cookie balls and placed 12 in each plastic baggy and froze them. When I "need" some cookies I take out a frozen bag, preheat the oven, pop them on a cookie sheet, and bake. I have fresh cookies with in 20 minutes!! (I also gave them as gifts to the neighbors, still in their frozen baggies so they can enjoy the fresh baking aroma.) They loved them! Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
Very good cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
the cookies were good for a day trip snack in the car,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2000
Good, but a little flimsy! Smell like Ms. Fields, taste pretty good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2000
yum! cookie dough freezes well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,026) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States