Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
My go-to cookie recipe!!! Just added different mix-ins such as walnuts, marshmallows, white chocolate chips or butterscotch...very tasty and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I make these all the time now, nobody can seem to ever get enough! I find they are a bit too sweet for me with the milk chocolate, so I use Hershey's Special Dark chips. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I use this recipe when I want to make large M&M bakery-style cookies. I double the recipe, add a large bag of M&M's instead of chips and double the amount I drop onto the parchment-covered cookie sheets. They bake beautifully and look just like the ones you'd find at the bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debgarben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I have never made cookies with shortening, but had some left over from another recipes and wanted to use it, so I decided to try these. They are so amazing - quite possibly my favorite chocolate chip cookie ever! I don't know if it is the shortening or just the overall recipe, and I'll probably try them with butter later because I normally have butter around, but wow, I love them so much - and the whole family agrees. They are nice and soft but with a deliciously crispy edge. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
These cookies are delicious!!!! Great for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
These sound amazing! I can't wait to try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I've used unsalted butter, as I do not like the taste or smell of shortening. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRLaChance

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Tried it and worked out great!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made the recipe exactly and they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is a great recipe... Thanks to all who shared their tips and experiences.... I used dark chocolate instead of milk chocolate (it is all I had), and used equal portions of butter and shortening. Also, I added a little bit of cinnamon... This were the best chocolate chip cookies I had made... My husband devoured them quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,029) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States