Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
These are amazing!!! LOVE THEM!! I'm not a fan of using anything other than real butter while baking, but I gave it a shot, and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
These cookies were amazing! They were so moist and chocolate-y. I loved them, my neighbor loved them, my boyfriend and his parents loved them, my sister loved them and even asked for the recipe... SO GOOD! This will be my go-to recipe for choc chip cookies. The only change I made was just to use regular vanilla extract, because it's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
The name says it all! Toll house always turned out flat for me, and these rock! Finally!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I use this recipe all the time, it always comes out perfectly! I wouldn't change a thing, every proportion is just right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This is my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe. They are even better a day or two after you make them! I prefer mine with milk chocolate chips. I make these several times a year - and I bake dozens of them around the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYTHEK

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I have not tried the recipe, but I sure saved it. While some complain about them being flat, it is exactly what I have been looking for. I asked my mom many years ago why mine didn't come out flat like hers, and I never found out, so here's hoping mine come out flat, just like Mom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
These were great cookies. I didn't have butter flavored shortening so I used regular shortening and added some butter flavored extract I also used 1/2 semi-sweet chocolate chips as well as the milk chocolate. Got 20 cookies using my large Pampered Chef scooper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
My go-to cookie recipe!!! Just added different mix-ins such as walnuts, marshmallows, white chocolate chips or butterscotch...very tasty and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I make these all the time now, nobody can seem to ever get enough! I find they are a bit too sweet for me with the milk chocolate, so I use Hershey's Special Dark chips. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I use this recipe when I want to make large M&M bakery-style cookies. I double the recipe, add a large bag of M&M's instead of chips and double the amount I drop onto the parchment-covered cookie sheets. They bake beautifully and look just like the ones you'd find at the bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debgarben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,026) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States