Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This is my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe. They are even better a day or two after you make them! I prefer mine with milk chocolate chips. I make these several times a year - and I bake dozens of them around the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYTHEK

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I have not tried the recipe, but I sure saved it. While some complain about them being flat, it is exactly what I have been looking for. I asked my mom many years ago why mine didn't come out flat like hers, and I never found out, so here's hoping mine come out flat, just like Mom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
These were great cookies. I didn't have butter flavored shortening so I used regular shortening and added some butter flavored extract I also used 1/2 semi-sweet chocolate chips as well as the milk chocolate. Got 20 cookies using my large Pampered Chef scooper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
My go-to cookie recipe!!! Just added different mix-ins such as walnuts, marshmallows, white chocolate chips or butterscotch...very tasty and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I make these all the time now, nobody can seem to ever get enough! I find they are a bit too sweet for me with the milk chocolate, so I use Hershey's Special Dark chips. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I use this recipe when I want to make large M&M bakery-style cookies. I double the recipe, add a large bag of M&M's instead of chips and double the amount I drop onto the parchment-covered cookie sheets. They bake beautifully and look just like the ones you'd find at the bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debgarben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I have never made cookies with shortening, but had some left over from another recipes and wanted to use it, so I decided to try these. They are so amazing - quite possibly my favorite chocolate chip cookie ever! I don't know if it is the shortening or just the overall recipe, and I'll probably try them with butter later because I normally have butter around, but wow, I love them so much - and the whole family agrees. They are nice and soft but with a deliciously crispy edge. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
These cookies are delicious!!!! Great for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
These sound amazing! I can't wait to try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I've used unsalted butter, as I do not like the taste or smell of shortening. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRLaChance

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,022) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States