Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by M.B.P
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
These are the only chocolate chip recipe that I use. Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisa, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I've never reviewed/rated a recipe before, but this one is by far the best cookie recipe I've found and tried! For small cookies bake at 9 minutes, mine were slightly bigger so I baked for 10 and they came out perfect. These are bakery quality!! I've never made such pretty (AND deeeelish) cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I found this cookie to be rather bland, lacking the usual rich chocolate chip cookie flavor. The dough has an awful aftertaste because of the shortening. I think I'll stick to my usual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Really do not care for the butter-flavored Crisco taste. Greasy, processed, ick. May try again with just butter, because I do like the taste of the Mexican vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Amazing recipe! I added my own tweaks but they were gone in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Excellent...crispy and chewy.....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Basically, it is the original Nestle Toll House Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe, but with Mexican vanilla. That makes it more of a secret ingredient than a secret recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Yeah I'd say that these are pretty good cookies. Except for using Butter flavored Shortening. (why would you use shortening in this recipe?) and the Mexican Vanilla instead of regular vanilla. This is the exact same recipe as Nestle Toll House. So I give this a zero rating (even though I had posted 1) since they are only slightly altered from an already Famous Cookie Recipe. If I could give a zero I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Well, I tried subsituting the Shortening with Butter because we were out... I would'nt recommend it. They came out very cakey, which my family and I are not big fans of. Usually when I make cookies they are gone in a day or less, when I made these, it's been 3 days and there are a couple left. Well, I guess I willl try the recipe again with Shortening and see how it goes. :D Thanks for the recipe though, others seem to enjoy it. xD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenBaker1998

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
My family loves these cookies! My favorite chocolate chip cookies are form my grandma, and these taste so close to her recipe! My kids couldn't stop eating these! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,023) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States