Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I used dark brown sugar, added 1 cup of oatmeal, and used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup of butter flavored margarine (I remember my mom's old betty crocker cookbook had half and half butter/crisco). They look beautiful...just like I think a chocolate chip cookie should look! I let them sit on the cookie sheet for 5+ minutes, then put them on the rack. They have a thin, crispy crust and a soft middle! I had to increase the baking time about 4 minutes due to using the LARGE Pampered Chef Cookie scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rookies
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
You have to have this NOW! It was so good, I almost died! My dad took four, pretty unhealthy, huh? I put in a bit less flour (1/2 cup) and still worked out. I put in 2 cups of chocolate chips and that was way too many! Try 1/2 cups, I did it and it was better. Hope you have it soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rookies

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Made these cookies tonight and really other then the chocolate I found them a bit tasteless and bland. They make a lot of cookies but do not seem very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
FOUL! Absolutely the worst. I literally couldn't eat these. The people I found who did like these normally eat their meals out of a box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
These are amazing as m&m cookies. After a few days, they became crumbly. I am in high altitude, so I'll probably need to just use a little less flour. But, in any case, this is a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Love this recipe. I make some ahead , I make the dough scoop them into balls and place on cookie sheet and put in freezer. I leave till hard and put in zip lock bag. When I want some I just put on cookie sheet frozen and bake a usual . Comes out same and when you want a cookie there is always one there in 10 min or how ever long your oven takes:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Perfect cookies! I doubled the (regular) vanilla and they came out fantastically soft and crispy in all the right places!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Really liked these cookies! I wish they would use butter instead of shortening but other than that, they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I made the recipe on a dry day, and is used just a spoonful less of flour. I made a test cookie at 9 minutes, but it fell apart when we tasted it, once it had cooled. So I baked the batch 10 minutes. After they cooled, they were crispy, not soft in the middle, like when they were baked at 9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I loved these! I was out of butter and looking for a good cookie recipe that I was planning to substitute shortening for and then I found this one that doesn't use butter anyway. I didn't have Mexican vanilla, so I had to use regular and I used a little less chocolate chips just because it's what I had left and I like a little less. I halved the recipe and baked them on parchment paper and they turned out lovely and delicious. I did have to bake them longer than suggested - about 13 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,025) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States