Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
A great basic chocolate chip cookie. Buttery, sweet, salty, and a good consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
They come out perfect every time.(as long as u let it cool the the fridge for at least 30 mins)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
It is a nice recipe, but, is not a family secret recipe. i have made this many times before, and i usually use organic chocolate chips, but last time i made this i was out of organic, so, i used Toll House chocolate chips.... then i look at their recipe, and compared it to this..... i realized that they are the same recipe!!! i don't know if NICOLEFAUSTHUNT knows it, but this is the toll house recipe only the ingredients are moved around, and the mexican vanilla. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This was so good I will definitely do this again some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I have my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipes, but today I wanted to try something different. I prepared them as written with the exception of using half butter and half regular shortening (I tried the butter-flavored once, long ago and didn’t like it) I was both pleased and disappointed with this one. Disappointed because I found these are the type I don’t care for – while they are tasty, with crisp edges,they're a little on the soft and thin side. Pleased, because this is exactly how Hubs prefers them. Score.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Absolutely the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I have found! I make this for every potluck we have at my work and people gobble them up! :) The Mexican vanilla adds the most delicious flavor, these are a must have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
They look beautiful, but are very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rockstartailor
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Amazing! This is only my second time using this recipe, but EVERYBODY loves them! One person said that these cookies were the best I've ever made. I will use chocolate chips, however, sometimes I spice it up with mini M&M's or peanut butter chips, and they turn out great! I use normal vanilla extract instead of mexican vanilla extract and they still taste great. One suggestion, I put in 1/4 teaspoon of salt instead of 1, as I found they were too salty for my liking. Other than that, these are the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockstartailor

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
BEAUTIFUL cookie recipe. Absolutely awesome. Keep in mind: Check your cookies before bringing them out because my oven took twice as long to cook (about 18 minutes) the cookies. We also used 1/3 cup of butter and 2/3 cup of shortening as we were almost out of shortening, and it turned out beautiful. My favorite recipe for chocolate chip cookies on this site so far. Will be doing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
excellent!...very rich,have cold glass of milk ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamBam

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,012) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States