Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
FANTASTIC RECIPE. It's a must to use Mexican vanilla. When I use that vanilla people tend to ask me what is in this that gives it a special flavor. My version: I use 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup butter shortening. I use 1/2 milk choc chips and 1/2 semi-sweet and add a bag of Heath bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Wonderful cookies!! Everyone loves them! I'm "afraid" that i will have to cook way more tomorrow lol! I got the first 12 out of the oven 15 minutes ago and they're all gone! I did followed members suggestion. Using butter, melting butter before adding the sugar and brown sugar, then let them on the cookie sheet for 10 minutes before taking them out in the cookie jar. Do i need to say that this recipe is a keeper?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I did not have mexican vanilla but I did have a quality brand name pure vanilla extract that I used in it's place. I did not make any other changes. My cookies were done at nine minutes. I let the cookies cool for a couple minutes on the sheet before pulling them off with the spatula and letting them finish cooling on the kitchen counter. We're now almost through with the day and my husband and two kids have eaten almost half of this batch of cookies. I would say they liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
All I have to say is WOW!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Try doing a 12 serving batch. Omit the two tablespoons of the brown sugar and white sugar. This edit makes it great. You can remove the chocolate chips if you do not like them. Also, soften the butter first or let the batter sit awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Great recipe. I'm surprised because I do not like to use shortening but I did this time and they turned out great. I didn't have mexican vanilla, I just used regular, ( not sure if there is a difference). Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojojam9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Carbon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Out of all the chocolate chip cookie recipes ive tried this is the BEST! But it was a little salty but really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I did like how these cookies came out very soft, and there was tons of dough. However with both salt and baking soda they were soo salty. Next time I am going to cut the salt in half and maybe use baking powder? I made mine quite large and left them in for 10 - 12 minutes Either way solid base recipe, but needs a few tweaks to bring out its true potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
this turned out delicious! i had to add 1/4 of a cup of flour to the dough and left it it in for about 13-14 minutes. they turned out a nice golden brown and are super chewy! LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa_funes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I really like them very good easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States