Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
The name says it all. Everyone loved these cookies. I'd say they're the best chocholate chip cookies I've ever baked, hands down. They're moist and sweet and delicious. The directions are clear and the ingredients are simple which is what I like. I didn't use Mexican vanilla extract because I didn't have any, but clearly it didn't hinder the results. These honestly are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe. It is definitely one of the greatest I've had so far and I will undoubtedly be making them again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This is the recipe on the back of a choc chips bag, just subbing butter shortening for butter. Needless to say, these were great. I actually made my own butter flavored shortening by combining 1 c of shortening to 1 tsp of butter flavoring. They did have a great texture, and to my disbelief, didn't taste like a big bite of shortening. My brother says these are best left almost raw (about the 8 min mark).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Super yummy! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
The title says it all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imawesome

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
made these yesterday - did 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup regular applesauce, added 1/4 cup Benefiber powder - then half as regular choc chip cookies - batter was a little thin and spread = thin but very tasty cookies & the other 1/2 of the batter, added 1/4 cup unsweetened cocoa powder for double choc. cookies = batter was stiffer = thicker cookies but still tasted great - will make again - was same recipe as on the Kroger (King Soopers) brand chocolate chips except 1 extra tsp of vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I just tried this recipe and I have to say these are the best darn cookies I have ever made!!! T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I just made these cookies this past weekend, and they are without a doubt the most delicious chocolate chip cookies I have made! They are going fast and after 3 days they are still chewy, moist and delicious!! This is a must to try! I made them 'just' as the recipe states. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
these are perfect!! do not change a thing! I did not have mexican vanilla so I added another tsp. of what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Meh....these were pretty average, not bad by any means but nothing to get excited about either. I'll keep looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,023) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States