Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
My last "favorite" chocolate chip cookie recipe has been pulled offline so I tried this one. I had used most of my chocolate chips elsewhere, so I made some without them and then added them to the second half of the dough. I also had some caramel sauce to use up that I added. The recipe was too dry for me, I did not use all the flour and what I had put it would barely mix (must be climate, since every recipe does this to me) so the caramel sauce helped even things out. They're really good this way, by the way! They don't need the chocolate if it's not available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
These cookies get gobbled up super quick! I substitute 1 cup of softened butter and 5 teaspoons of vanilla, and I find 10 minutes in the oven is perfect. My family thanks you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Excellent cookies! I use what I have and make the necessary adjustments like 3/4 cup butter and 1/2 cup of shortening instead of the butter shortening, vanilla or imitation works, and semi sweet chips. I'm sure if I had the ingredients in this recipe these cookies would be even better! Either way, my family loves them and they dont last long at my house either! Thanks Nicole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tenino, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
My hubby really liked these. I only used 1 1/2 cups chocolate chips since my hubby isn't a chocolate fan, and baked at 325 for 9 mins. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This is the BEST chocolate chip cookie recipe yet! The only thing I did differently is used salted butter because that is what I had in the house and used a smaller amount of chocolate chips because I like my cookies less sweet. Turned out soft and yummy! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
More like 13-15 min baking time. No wow factor in these, but they are ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meow173

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Very good cookies. I'm still looking for the best cookie recipe, but this is one of the better ones I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Amazing! I love them and I always get asked to make them for gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Pomponio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Soft and yummy - a perfect chocolate chip cookie. Modifications for our family: only 1 cup sugar. Add 1/4 cup applesauce for moisture. 1/2 white & 1/2 whole wheat flour for an extra rich and nutty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
10 stars...these are the best CC cookies I have ever made or tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Elizabeth Evans Hornung

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,044) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States