Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very good. I used butter instead of shortening though. Cookies are on the thin side, but I like them that way. I'll use this recipe again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
These were so yummy! Definaly be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fefes_kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kimball, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I used butter instead of shortening and a mix of white choc chips and butterscotch chips instead of milk choc - these came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Crispy outside, gooey inside. The title says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Yum! These cookies blew away my mind. I eat them raw, cooked, baked, stir fried, frozen, cooked over a cannibalistic fire...anyway you make them is fab! All my love, Katie and Aria
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Ususally, I will not review, if I made changes, but this time, I cannot resist, because these turned out to be the best cookies I have ever made. I took another reviewer's tips, and melted a cup of butter, instead of using shortening, plus I changed the sugar to one cup brown, one half cup white. So, I wound up with a way-too-runny batter! I ended up using a total of 3 and 1/2 cups flour, and that made it the right consistency. To. Die. For. Got forty cookies out of it, and I will be using this recipe, with my own changes, from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PORTIANAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Fantastic!!! I used semi-sweet chocolate chips and I only had imitation vanilla extract. It was still Fabulous. I can only imagine how great it would have been with real Mexican Vanilla extract and milk chocolate chips. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and I was sadly disappointed by the "flatness" of them. They expanded a LOT and came out much like pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M.B.P
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
These are the only chocolate chip recipe that I use. Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisa, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I've never reviewed/rated a recipe before, but this one is by far the best cookie recipe I've found and tried! For small cookies bake at 9 minutes, mine were slightly bigger so I baked for 10 and they came out perfect. These are bakery quality!! I've never made such pretty (AND deeeelish) cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Storey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,041) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States