Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
These are pretty good cookies. I've made them a few times now. If you want them to be even tastier add caramels to them. Just hand press them into the dough before placing them onto the cookie sheets. My mom asked me to make more of them. Thanks for the recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Excellent cookie recipe!! A super good balance of sweet and salty! I did not add as many chips as directed and added walnuts. I like to taste the cookie part just as much as chips.** I also had to bake them a few minutes longer, my oven is a bit on the old side.** You may want to do a test cookie for baking time purposes. THANKS for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crockpot Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Edgar, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I used dark brown sugar, added 1 cup of oatmeal, and used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup of butter flavored margarine (I remember my mom's old betty crocker cookbook had half and half butter/crisco). They look beautiful...just like I think a chocolate chip cookie should look! I let them sit on the cookie sheet for 5+ minutes, then put them on the rack. They have a thin, crispy crust and a soft middle! I had to increase the baking time about 4 minutes due to using the LARGE Pampered Chef Cookie scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rookies
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
You have to have this NOW! It was so good, I almost died! My dad took four, pretty unhealthy, huh? I put in a bit less flour (1/2 cup) and still worked out. I put in 2 cups of chocolate chips and that was way too many! Try 1/2 cups, I did it and it was better. Hope you have it soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rookies

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Made these cookies tonight and really other then the chocolate I found them a bit tasteless and bland. They make a lot of cookies but do not seem very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
These are amazing as m&m cookies. After a few days, they became crumbly. I am in high altitude, so I'll probably need to just use a little less flour. But, in any case, this is a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Love this recipe. I make some ahead , I make the dough scoop them into balls and place on cookie sheet and put in freezer. I leave till hard and put in zip lock bag. When I want some I just put on cookie sheet frozen and bake a usual . Comes out same and when you want a cookie there is always one there in 10 min or how ever long your oven takes:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Perfect cookies! I doubled the (regular) vanilla and they came out fantastically soft and crispy in all the right places!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Really liked these cookies! I wish they would use butter instead of shortening but other than that, they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I made the recipe on a dry day, and is used just a spoonful less of flour. I made a test cookie at 9 minutes, but it fell apart when we tasted it, once it had cooled. So I baked the batch 10 minutes. After they cooled, they were crispy, not soft in the middle, like when they were baked at 9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,026) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States