Absolutely the BEST Rich and Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
This is an incredible bleu cheese dressing that has put my proud recipe of years to shame. I had a bleu cheese dressing recipe that turn bleu cheese haters into disciples. I highly recommend this recipe to anyone who likes bleu even in passing. I more than doubled the cheese quantity, but for me, too much of any good ingredient is just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
One of the best blue cheese dressing recipes ever. Triple or quadruptle all ingredients except the blue cheese and then add cheese to taste. You will want to keep a supply on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
323 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
I was not disappointed in this recipe! It was very good. I scaled it to 12 servings (appx 2-3 cups). I had looked at "Bills" and "Bobs" and liked things from theirs also, so I combined them with this recipe by first using only 4oz blue cheese, adding 2t Worch.sauce, 1/2t dry mustard, and cut back the white wine vinegar to 1t. I also added 1 chopped green onion and it was fantastic! My husband was very impressed. I served it over a bagged meditarranean salad mix from the grocery store. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
This is truly an awsome dressing! I served it over a simple lettuce wedge salad. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethel Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
I served this dressing to guests on a chilled iceberg wedge, with extra blue cheese crumbles. Everyone simply raved! It only took a matter of minutes to make. So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
I don't know about this being the BEST, but it is pretty darn good and very quick and easy to make. It is a bit thinner than other blue cheese dressings I've made, but that made it perfect for a wedge salad where I prefer a thinner dressing. Update: I've made this several times since my first review and it hasn't been thin since that first time. I'm not sure what I did differently that time, but I did want to clear that up. Also, this definitely needs to chill for several hours and overnight is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
This dressing is amazing!! Didn't change a thing! Can't wait to try it with wings!! Thanks for submitting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hornell, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Absolutely delicious... We are currently living abroad and miss great blue cheese dressing, until now! Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
This has a nice flavor and texture. I thought the recipe called for a little too much vinegar. I will try with just 1 teaspoon next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Kaye Box

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States