Absolutely the BEST Rich and Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Yum! I just made this for superbowl Sunday to go with wings. I tried it tonight right after I was done mixing everything and it is already yummy. I'm sure it will be even better tomorrow once the flavors have settled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I am a blue cheese connoisseur; I must say, this is one of the best I've had in a while. I scaled it to 20 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
We've been making this recipe for about 2 years now, and it's an absolute staple/favorite/must have for wing-night. We're in Ireland, where it's difficult to get proper blue cheese dressing, and this. is. it. Promise. We always use Danish Blue, since it's the perfect balance of crumbly, strong, and...bleu. I've actually watched family members lick the bowl clean after dinner. It's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galway, County Galway, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
GREAT blue cheese dressing! I agree with others that the blue cheese used makes a big difference. I love large chuncks of blue cheese in my dressing so I crumble a few more ounces to mix in when I am done blending. That is pure personal preferene. The recipe as stated makes a great dressing worthy of 5 stars (made with a good blue cheese) though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
There is NO better Blue Cheese dressing than this one. For the buttermilk I use 1 cup milk + 2 tbls white wine vinegar, let sit for 5 minutes, then use. Great addition and you don't need to buy buttermilk. Forget the veggies and salad, just get a spoon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave MacGeorge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Divine! I have been looking for a great blue cheese dressing recipe for years and now I have found it. Tastes really gourmet. Served with fresh cracked pepper on top and it is just like the great restaurant recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Very good! Almost had the exact taste that we were looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is fabulous! I've been looking for the perfect dressing for a homemade wedge salad and nothing was quite right, until I stumbled on this recipe. I also used a high quality blue cheese - a whiskey blue cheese from a cheese factory in WI. Absolutely delicious dressing!! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Great without the mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States