Absolutely the BEST Rich and Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I've only tasted one blue cheese dressing better and that was from a local BBQ restaurant called Ridgewood who naturally won't part with the recipe, this recipe is as close to their recipe as I have found. I made it to serve with chicken wings and I've used it on salad, it is terrific, didn't change a thing but, it definitely does need to chill for several hours so make it well ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Duffield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This dressing recipe is absolutely delish! The only thing I did different was double the recipe and only add 5 ounces of blue cheese crumbles instead of the 10 ounces. I also added two crush roasted garlic cloves and a quarter of a cooked onion puree and added it into the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I would give this five stars if I had prepared as directed. However, I did not write down the recipe. I did it from memory, scaled it back and accidentally omitted the sugar. We had it on wedge salads. The next day my wife took the remainder for her salad at lunch. She came home and said to me, "You should bottle that and sell it". High praise indeed. I will make it again without the sugar. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This is fantastic. I don't even like Bleu Cheese Dressing, and this recipe is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natrisha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I made "wedge" salads last night and made this dressing to go with. I did use reduced fat mayonnaise and reduced fat sour cream but other than that I made no other adjustments. Quite good--the kids even liked it which surprized me! Next time, I'd increase the garlic powder but that's purely personal preferance. I'll use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
189 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This is best the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Howley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Wouldn't change anything on this. It's the best blue cheese dressing that I've tried on this site. Of course, it's only as good as the blue cheese you buy, so splurge a little, and get the good stuff. Very nice recipe that's now my go-to for blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I LOVE Bleu Cheese salad dressing and this one did not disappoint! I made it as written and thought it was wonderful, it was even better once it was refrigerated and the flavors had a chance to meld. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
My husband liked this dressing, but I did not. I thought it was way too strong, even after I added some additional buttermilk to tone it down. Perhaps it was the brand of blue cheese that I used. It was easy to prepare, however, and my husband ate it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I didn't have buttermilk so did the vinegar in milk as others suggested. I can't believe it would have made that big of a difference. This has a bit too much of a sour cream taste instead of blue cheese; I actually added an additional amount of blue cheese. It's an okay blue cheese dressing but not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States