Absolutely the BEST Rich and Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Too sweet & sour tasting. Try this instead: 1/4 C mayonnaise, 1/4 C buttermilk, 2 Tbsp good quality blue cheese crumbles, 1 tsp lemon juice, salt & pepper to taste. Make it in the morning & let the flavors combine in the fridge all day. The blue cheese flavor gets stronger with time. If it's too thin add some sour cream. For dip use sour cream instead of buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is the worse dressing ever! it's runny, and all it tastes and smells like is buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I love this dressing..... I always double triple.... It is best to set overnight, but if you don't have time, don't worry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This is exactly like the Cook's Illustrated recipe and its the best! I also lighten it by replacing the sour cream with Greek Yogurt and add half of a minced shallot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfbeaner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I have no desire (or need) to ever buy blue cheese dressing again, now that I've stumbled upon this recipe. I was dreading buying a bottle at the store because I won't buy the stuff off the shelf unless it's refrigerated (Maries, LiteHouse, etc) since they have a superior taste and fewer "extra" ingredients to preserve it. But it's not on sale and I needed a lot of it for an upcoming party... I was SO happy to find this recipe and was so happy to have everything I needed to make it. The only changes I made were insignificant: I found it easier to break up the blue cheese first, by itself. I also skipped the sugar because...well, I was lazy and didn't think it was necessary. Yum! I'm in love :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
We now use this recipe at our restaurant, Zoog's Caveman Cookin....it's a hit!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHKsLady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Very good recipe, although because DH is on low carb diet, I excluded sugar. It was really tasty, even without the sugar. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roz147

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Used Greek yogurt instead, was out of sour cream. Will skip the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This is the bomb! Just made it and now it's chilling in the frig, soooo good already. Only changes I made was I used Boars Head Gorgonzola instead of blue cheese, and I omitted the sugar. Reminds me of restaurant salad dressing, dont ever want to buy store bought again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
It totally lives up to it's name. Just fantastic. I didn't change a thing. The PERFECT Blue Cheese Dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetGale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States