Absolutely the BEST Rich and Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I doubled the recipe. Absolutely loved it. Was a bit thick at first so just added a little more buttermilk. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Fantastic without a wait! We loved it!! I used whole milk because I didn't have buttermilk and Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream. Just great on a wedge salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Better than the store-bought! Not as great as some restaurants, but still pretty good for homemade! My boyfriend was very impressed with how it tasted. It was very quick and easy to make. I tripled all of the ingredients because I needed enough for 2 iceberg lettuce wedge salads. I added white wine vinegar to taste, because I wanted to avoid having a bitter flavor. This was very good and I would recommend anyone to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanguardista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Very good even though I didn't have sour cream. Instead used in total 4 tbsps of light mayo plus I also added one drop of worcestershire sauce for a lil extra zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This is a great redipe. I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPBROWN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This was so good I was eating it off the spoon when I made it. But it is too thick as written, so I had to add 1/4 cup of milk to make it spreadable over my salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
When I made this it was fantastic, but I made it a day in advance. Little did I know, it would be a watery disaster when I went to use it the next day! SO disappointing and what a waist of my $$! And yes, I stored it in the refrgerator overnight. I researched and found it could either be from the buttermilk or you need to store it in a glass jar. I stored it in a plastic jar. rrrrrgghhh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
My hubby LOVES Blue cheese and he said "this is SO good, just how I like it, please keep it in the fridge at all times". I did everything ingredient wise to a T except I added the blue cheese crumbles after mixing all of the ingredients (thats how my husband likes it, chunkier). I NOW have to go BACK to the grocery store and buy more blue cheese today, I will be making about 5 times the amount this time, hope it lasts!! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~susakins~

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lampasas, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I myself can't stand blue cheese dressing But my son love's it so I make it for him often and he said this is the best in the world only he adds a tablespoon of hot sauce to it. so wanted to thanks you for sharing and making my son happy..lols thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This is a good recipe for blue cheese dressing. The next day it will be a little runny, probably because people dipped wet vegis in it but it is still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States