Absolutely the BEST Rich and Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Definitely one of the better Blue Cheese Dressing Recipes I have made. I have made the recipe as stated and I have made it with come changes w/out effecting the flavor. The changes: low fat buttermilk, low fat mayo and greek yogurt in place of sour cream. It is best made the day before. This is a really thick Dressing. Add more Buttermilk if looking for a thinner dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Far too sweet for blue cheese dressing, just not right with the sugar. I recommend skipping the sugar and giving it a try, you can always add it later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I agree with the title!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRYBERRY1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
We've been making this and topping a lettuce wedge, sprinkling with crumbled bacon and adding a few cherry or grape tomatoes. We used to go to a restaurant for a great wedge salad but this is perfect. I reserve a few of the blue cheese crumbles to sprinkle on top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Best ever !! I added poppy seeds because our favorite wing place does. It was a nice touch. Never use the bottled again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I just made this and I love love love it! Totally worth making time and time again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I used kind of a lot of fresh raw garlic, instead of garlic powder, and only a pinch of sugar, and yuuummmmay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
After making this for my husband he will not eat any other kind of blue cheese dressing. He practically drinks this stuff, that I have to adjust the servings to 30! I use apple vinegar instead of white vinegar and if I'm out of sour cream I use plain Greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
add more bc crumbles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Haven, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I made this last night and it was ok. I'll probably make it again and just tweak it to my liking. Just a side note...Dale said that this recipe has been plagiarized because the exact same recipe is on another site and was posted 5 years ago. The first review for the recipe on THIS site was in 2004 which is 9 years ago. So this one was posted first. It very well could be the same person posting it on both sites. It is allowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States