Absolutely the BEST Rich and Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Did not have garlic powder so just left it out. Used light mayo and light sour cream and it was still delicious! Living overseas right now and there are no good blue cheese dressing over here, so am very happy to have discovered this easy and delicious one. Thanks very much! Will be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
good dressing--we doubled the recipe because we go through this like wildfire. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I have used this recipe for years. I saw it published in the May June 1999 issue of Cook's Illustrated and agree that it is excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Very delicious! I used a very strong blue cheese and wish that I chosen a milder version. I left out the sugar and added a few dashes of worchestershire souce. IMHO it needs no sugar and worchestershire adds a nice little extra to the dressing. Excellent on all counts. Will definitley make again with a milder blue cheese. It gets better with age so make it at least a day ahead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I replaced the buttermilk with lowfat milk and I used lowfat sour cream. It'sa good thing, because I was eating the dressing, by the spoonfuls...absolutely delicious! Thank you! I now can make a great blue cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Absolutely delicious! This recipe made me never want to buy dressing ever again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I just made this as the dip for my hot wings for our big superbowl party! It was fantastic we then ate the left over as dressing on salad all week.. for sure a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This is amazing! Perfect and tastes just like the fresh bleu cheese dressing I got from an upscale steakhouse the first time I tried it and fell in love with it. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I thought this was pretty good. It was definitely easy to make, but the mayo taste was a little over-powering and the dressing tasted slightly sweet in the end (from the mayo). We made it to go with buffalo wings and when combined with the buffalo wings, it tasted really really good. I think I will keep searching for a better recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I just whipped this dressing up for our grilled steak salad this evening. The sugar and vinegar ratio in this recipe are absolutely spot on. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. Can't wait for dinner tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Keim

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 131-140 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States