Absolutely the BEST Rich and Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I thought it was too sweet. Next time I'll use just a dash of sugar or more cheese. MMMMmmm, more cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail A. Guild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Hubby LOVES this dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I tripled the recipe using a cheese called Buttermilk Blue Cheese and used less vinegar and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by realgapeach77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Full agreement , this is the best. I used a very creamy Stilton and used Apple Cider Vinegar and a little less sugar. It was fabulous, will use this one all the time. Easy, peasy... The Hamptons B & B
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Made this for my wife, she was complaining about the dressing she bought at the store. She isn't complaining any more! I normally do not like blue cheese dressing, but, I have been converted. This is the best blue cheese dressing I have tasted, thanks for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This recipes title is not an exaggeration. After trying this recipe I have vowed to NEVER but premade Blue Cheese Dressing again. I did make a few minor adjustments: 1) Doubled the amount of sugar 2) Used red wine vinegar instead of white 3) Added 1/2 teaspoon dried parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clemson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This is good. I think it needed a little extra salt, but other than that it was quite good. As an after thought, this is much better the next day. I highly recommend you make this a day in advance of serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was my first time making Blue Cheese Dressing, fantastic and super easy. I have it in the fridge chilling before dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Delicious. I whipped it all together in my food processor, quadrupling the batch. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
All I can say is WOW ! I just mixed this up and tastes awesome....can't wait till it melds overnight. Most blue cheese recipes taste like mayo, NOT this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States