Absolutely the BEST Rich and Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Made this for my wife, she was complaining about the dressing she bought at the store. She isn't complaining any more! I normally do not like blue cheese dressing, but, I have been converted. This is the best blue cheese dressing I have tasted, thanks for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This recipes title is not an exaggeration. After trying this recipe I have vowed to NEVER but premade Blue Cheese Dressing again. I did make a few minor adjustments: 1) Doubled the amount of sugar 2) Used red wine vinegar instead of white 3) Added 1/2 teaspoon dried parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clemson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This is good. I think it needed a little extra salt, but other than that it was quite good. As an after thought, this is much better the next day. I highly recommend you make this a day in advance of serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was my first time making Blue Cheese Dressing, fantastic and super easy. I have it in the fridge chilling before dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Delicious. I whipped it all together in my food processor, quadrupling the batch. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
All I can say is WOW ! I just mixed this up and tastes awesome....can't wait till it melds overnight. Most blue cheese recipes taste like mayo, NOT this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Delicious! Just made for dinner this evening over simple greens & tomatoes with fresh cracked pepper. Used Salemville Applewood Smokehouse Blue cheese. Heavenly flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
YUM! I used just a little less blue cheese, but the flavor was well balanced. This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Followed recipe exactly except adding about 1/2 t of Worcestershire sauce. After sitting for about 4 hours it is quite good. BTW 2 1/2 ounces of blue cheese for me was about 3/4 c. Good info to know: if you use low fat sour cream or mayo the dressing will turn to liquid overnight. I used both and it didn't keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Did not have garlic powder so just left it out. Used light mayo and light sour cream and it was still delicious! Living overseas right now and there are no good blue cheese dressing over here, so am very happy to have discovered this easy and delicious one. Thanks very much! Will be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States