Absolutely the BEST Rich and Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
excellent ! i did not have buttermilk, and was going to make my own (vinegar/milk), but as the recipe calls for vinegar anyways, i just used whole milk. this recipe is outstanding, and i am so glad i doubled it ! thank you for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Because there's just two of for dinner I end up throwing 3/4 of store bought dressing out. This is perfect. I did alter the recipe to ingrediants I had on hand. I added sweet Mirin rice wine to milk & let that sit a while and skipped the sugar and buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toots of Daytona

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montville, Maine, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
You will get no arguement from me. This is the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever. Unless my taste buds are way off, this tasted more like ranch dressing with a slight blue cheese flavor. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Substitute balsamic vinegar, use less sugar, more garlic powder and add cayenne pepper. Thank me later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
SOO yummy! I doubled all ingredients and threw it in my "single serve" bullet-blender! Tastes just like the blue cheese dressing from my family's favorite restaurant that closed a few months back! Thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This is really good and easy to make. Waaay better than bottled dressing and you can just make as much as you're going to use! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This was recommended to me on the recipe buzz and so I tried it. I thought it was pretty good. I don't know how many servings the original recipe was for but I made 6 servings, and it came out to a little over 1/2 cup. I used no fat buttermilk and low-fat sour cream and mayonnaise and it turned out fine. Thank you for the quick and easy recipe for blue cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I thought it was too sweet. Next time I'll use just a dash of sugar or more cheese. MMMMmmm, more cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail A. Guild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Hubby LOVES this dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I tripled the recipe using a cheese called Buttermilk Blue Cheese and used less vinegar and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by realgapeach77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States