Absolutely the BEST Rich and Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Yum! I did add a half-teaspoon of mustard for some tang and a tiny bit more buttermilk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridgeley, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Very good - I made it even better by substituting the sour cream with Greek yogurt. Also, I added 1/2 TBL of heavy cream to create the consistency I prefer. Keeper dressing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FireGuysWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Aguanga, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Absolutely delicious and I didn't change a thing! It's never been one of my favorite dressings - till now! It's hubby's favorite and this is a KEEPER! Thanks, LUCKYME9!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
OK, I have to add my voice to the chorus of praise, here! Excellent. Made it for a simple salad of lettuce and cherub tomatoes, and my husband and I loved it! It's very rich, but most blue cheese dressings are. We will be having it frequently in the coming days, since I made enough for 4 oz. of cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Husband loved it. This is a very easy recipe and it's so nice to know there are no preservatives in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
AWESOME! We love blue cheese and we really enjoyed this dressing. I left out the buttermilk and white wine vinegar as I didn't have any and it was still amazingly good. I will be making this recipe again only in bigger batches. Thank you LUCKYME9 for sharing such an AWESOME recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I made it today and I couldn't resist myself so I had it on salad! It was Amazingly tasty :) Just loved it. This dressing has real blue cheese flavor. If you don't like blue cheese please, don't try it! I followed the recipe as is and it turned out great. Its simple and takes less time to prepare the yumm dressing :) Thx, for sharing such a delicious recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sushama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Excellent! I have alway followed the recipe, as written and I have made the dressing many, many times This is the ONLY dressing my Hubbie will use. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatNip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States