Absolutely the BEST Rich and Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is great exactly as written, but I found that I really like the little kick that Worcestshire sauce & dry mustard (see "Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing") bring to the dressing. I add those seasonings to this recipe & it truly is the BEST! I use fat-free plain Greek yogurt in place of sour cream & canola oil mayo. Still rich & creamy, but a little less fattening. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1Cat2PupMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I made this dressing and let it sit overnight in the fridge. It was a yummy blue cheese dressing, but it wasn't as thick as I wanted it (or should) be. I would say it was only about half as thick as it should be. Also, all the blue cheese was clumped together on the bottom. I didn't have any buttermilk, so I just added the white wine vinegar to 3 TBS of milk and let it sit for a few minutes. I also added 1/4 teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce for a little something extra. If the dressing was thicker, then this would be a delicious 5 star recipe! I do plan to make it again to try and get it to a thicker consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I love love blue cheese dressing. I've never made my own...I'll now never buy a bottle again. What a difference than the bottled dressing mixes. I did add a tiny dash of Worcestershire sauce and it gave an extra "ZING" I needed. I also left the salt out. We used this to go with Spicy Hot Chicken Legs here on AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I'm not a blue cheese eater so I'm going based on my husband's opinion. We doubled the blue cheese and the garlic powder and used 1/2 T each of salt and pepper. Better than the brand we were buying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Loved this recipe. I didn't have buttermilk so i made my own by adding the vinegar directly to the milk and letting it stand for 10 minutes. I did not add extra vinegar to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This is an awesome recipe! I did use lemon juice for half of the vinegar amt, and fresh garlic. Thanks, Luckyme9, this is the recipe I was searching for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elinor Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Best blue cheese dressing I've ever had! WAY better than you get from wing places. I only added half the vinegar the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This ended being very thick and sweet like a jarred sauce. It was still good, but next time I will omit the sugar and add more buttermilk to make it more milky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I am a blue cheese connoisseur. You just can't find a descent blue cheese dressing in a grocery store. This dressing is truly awesome. No changes need to be made. This will make you stand up and slap your momma! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mvaughan737

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenoir City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States