Absolutely the BEST Rich and Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by THOM79
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
First time ive made dressing and it was very easy. Definitely better than what you get at a restaurant.So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I love this recipe. I introduced my mom to it and now we are making double batches twice a week. Only changes are to add slightly more buttermilk and sour cream for a more pourable consistency, use real garlic instead of powder and to refrigerate overnight. It thickens as it sits, which is why we make it a little thinner to start. Seriously this stuff is like crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This blue cheese recipe is just amazing. My husband loves blue cheese. I don't. I don't typically like blue cheese dressing either, or ranch dressing for that matter. I made this for his birthday, and I loved it so much I have made it three times now. I could eat it straight wih a spoon. Ok fine, I did eat it straight with a spoon. The flavor is just so complex and interesting, the creaminess gives it just enough of a buffer to make the blue cheese less harsh, and it is just the right texture to cling to your salad. The first time I made it I used less blue cheese than called for. That was a mistake. Use the right amount. I also didn't have sour cream in hand the second and third times and used plain Greek yogurt instead. Can't tell the difference to be honest between the two. Maybe it is slightly more thick, but that is ok, because that makes it easier to eat with a spoon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Absolutely best blue cheese recipe- can just eat a spoonful and enjoy. Live that it doesn't have much mayo in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This is restaurant quality chunky blue cheese perfect for wedges. I forgot I found this recipe on this site so long ago and is now and has been "my" blue cheese dressing for quite awhile. Thank you so much for this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This blue cheese is delicious! I doubled the recipe to keep some on hand for the rest of the week and it tastes great. I'm very happy I found it, I will be using this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Doral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
It was great and better than the last one I had to refrigerate for 24 hours- had no sugar so I used Splenda -husband loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
A little too vinegary for me. Just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I left out the sugar b/c of my no-sugar diet and this was fantastic. I think I actually moaned when I tasted it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States