Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Very delicious, I made a double batch for family and there's barely any left! I used chicken stock instead of chicken broth and I put the bacon in afterwards so the bacon wouldn't get TOO soggy. When I served it, I sprinkled cheddar cheese on top! Perfection in a bowl! I didn't need to puree the soup either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I made this without the bacon fat and celery and it was fast and superb. A perfect soup for a cold night and filling enough to act as the main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I love this potato soup and I love recipes with photos and this one has 54 photos. My question is, Why does the soup vary in color? Mine came out white and creamy...some are orange and even darker looking? Could it be the bacon? Other than that I think one pound of back is a bit much but to each his own...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Konos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This soup was well worth the little extra effort! I didn't have tarragon but added everything as directed ... well, almost. Instead of purée-ing I used a potato masher and added the bacon right before serving. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is my all time favorite soup recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
VERY GOOD I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Great Recipe for potato soup - used a couple of handfuls of a couple different kinds of cheese and also added some cauliflower to my last potato soup experiment. I make a huge pot of it and just keep throwing stuff in. My neighbor says its "like having a party in your mouth" Love that Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Not sure what recipe Crystal followed but this soup is to die for!!!!! I did add a little sour creme and about 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese at the end of the cooking time. I also did the cooking in a crock pot. It saved me a lot of precious time as almost all of the ingredients were put in the crock at the beginning of prep. The potatoes did not even need to be mashed/pureed. I made not one but two crock pots of this soup for my Super Bowl party and didn't even get to keep a bowl for myself as the guests took it all home with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I make potato soup often. Wanted something a little different. This was simple and amazing. My grand kid's & kids loved it. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sindy Guyton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly as it was written and it was absolutely wonderful. Entire family loved it. I will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States