Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Perfect and don't change a thing. Delish!!!!????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Unique, delicious taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This soup is the best potato soup ever.I have made this 3 times and every time it is still the best potato soup ..I give this a 10 in rating thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This soup is delicious. I had no tarragon and the soup was still very delicious. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have any celery but it was still great. Careful that the flour mixture doesn't get lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Today is May 13, 2014 and I'm looking out at snow here in the Central mountains of New Mexico. Had a few Golden Yukon potatoes that needed cooking and so I picked this recipe for a not quite spring yet bit if comfort. I followed the recipe as posted but halved the amount of bacon and augmented the grease with olive oil to bring to measure. Pretty easy to follow and delicious to eat. Pair with a bottle of Bass beer, a chunky corner of bread and snuggle in. Tomorrow it's supposed to be 75!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I made this recipe for Mother's Day for the first time, and it was a hit! I followed the recipe exactly, and it was perfect. Make sure and add enough salt and pepper to it, as it will taste a bit bland if not added. People in my family who usually do not like soup loved it, which was a big deal! This soup goes perfectly with homemade rolls, like the "quick yeast rolls" which I made to go with it! I would recommend this recipe to anyone, cold or hot weather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Anthony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
By itself it would be rather plain so I put two recipes together using this one and another I found on pinterest. I decided to add 1 cup half and half and 2 cans of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of celery. I did this in place of their "heavy cream mixture". Otherwise everything was a great base to make the soup with, I did not puree my potatoes I like mine to be chunks and I also added shredded cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Awesome. I added more garlic and a little celery seed plus white pepper to my tasting. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is by far the best potato soup I have tried. However I did try to lighten it up a bit as my family is use to eating lower fat/salt foods. I used half and half instead of cream , reduced salt bacon and margarine instead of butter. Even my picky four year old will eat this and ask for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States