Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I've made this recipe a dozen times so far! Absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Made this and it was AWESOME! Used about half of everything. Used red potates and used about 8. Didn't have tarragon and used half and half for heavy cream. FANTASTIC flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This is a great recipe to make, especially when you don't have any meat in the house (I make it without the bacon a lot). It has a lot of flavor and is great to freeze as leftovers. I highly recommend this as a fast, fall meal. Great with biscuits and/or rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Yummy!! Love the creamy texture and not difficult to make. Great for a cool fall dinner or any time! Thanks for another great recipe! Will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This is DELICIOUS. We ate leftovers for three days, couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondzila1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I just finished making this soup and it is deliciously creamy and tasty! Perfect for today's weather, so glad I found it only. I followed every step except, I did not have tarragon so I sprinkled sage instead. I also love my garlic sea salt grinder so I used a bit for taste as I was worried it would have been bland! Can't wait for my honey to taste as he was curious when I was going to make the soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merceditas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollis, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I make potato soup for winter church dinners, we omit the cilantro ( can't stand that stuff) and we use half and half rather than heavy cream, we also leave the celery out. Church members always comeback for more, we have to quadruple the recipe and the pot is always empty. Instead of bacon we use diced ham. I'm only giving 3 stars though because of the changes I make. We like our comfort food to be smooth tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This is FABULOUS!!! I make this all the time now...no chicken stock?? Use boullion...I've used a jar of alfredo sauce instead of making the cream sauce, sometimes cream of chicken soup & cream of celery..( I usually double the recipe for my Very Hungry Family)..used turkey bacon instead of pork..No matter how I change it up, it's always a big hit!! Love this recipe! Thanks So Much for putting it out there!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Excellent recipe - because I am lazy and didn't want to have to do the puree step I used a potato soup starter (dried seasoning and potatoes) Added fresh parsley and green onions too, as I had them from our garden! Also added carrots, and used light cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I thought the tarragon and cilantro gave this a strange flavor. Maybe without these two things it would be fine? I also substituted milk for cream and was still plenty creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,097) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States