Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Added some diced ham for a fantastic soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
made this soup today, excellent, I added carrots also to it. and thickened it with a little instant mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Loved this! It made enough for a dinner and lunch for my fiance and I. Definitely not "waistline friendly," but that's what makes it so good - rich and filling. Hit the spot (and then some) on a -15c day. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This recipe was great. I did however lack quite a few of the ingredients so I made quite a few substitutes that worked out great! In the second step I used skim milk with a dollop of sour cream and about 1/8 C of grated Romano cheese (for extra flavor boost). I also only had chicken broth so I added about 2 Tbs of chicken bullion to give it a richer flavor. Basil replaced the tarragon and of course plenty of salt and pepper added in slowly between the different steps. Even with all that it turned out great and my picky 8 year old ate it up! Will definitely save this recipe and make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Doubled this recipe to feed my large family. Got race reviews!! Amazing flavor and texture. Creamy and hearty for cold Colorado nights. Didn't bother puree-ing part of the soup, just served it the way it was and loved every bite! Note - my husband doesn't are for cilantro, so I omitted that. Still superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
good soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patricia A Maldonado
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Made this recipe with very minimal tweeks of my own. I got Chicken Stock @ Walmart (32oz box)..I purchased those small Klondike gourmet potatos but really to peel was hard so small. I used bigger yellow ukon potatos peeled diced small. Definately puree in blender but on 8serving size I had to twopart it..pulsed puree soup then the cream mix. End result smell and taate at 1st I felt not enough flavor.? Oh..other thing.I didn't out all the cooked chopped bacon in the "simmer"..I put half and reserved rest like another reviewer said!! I served my bowl and I chopped up more freshcilantro and fresh green chive! Crumbled bacon on top..pinch or two of shredded cheese and finally some diced up Jalapenos! Omg...topping definitely made it better! Was very thick and creamy. Peefect for when artic blast comes or just pmsing abd hungry for comfort food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia A Maldonado

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Benito, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I agree with MAGGIEOK2, this definitely took a lot longer than expected. Prep took more like 30-45 min, maybe I'm just really slow but I didn't expect all that work. Definitely add some sea salt, I used no salt stock which didn't help things. The only complaint is that it could've used a bit more flavour. Other than that we enjoyed it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This turned out fantastic! I used Yukon gold potatos w/ the skin on, thyme instead of tarragon and half & half. Served w/ a little sharp cheddar melted in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States