Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Loved it. Didn't have tarragon, but I added parsley, chives, white pepper and garlic salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I have to say, it did not look like anything in the advertising pictures, but it was amazing! The whole family enjoyed it, and I know that I will make it again since it is super easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
The best potato soup recipe I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
My husband's not crazy about potatoes but he lived this soup. Both my grandsons & I loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This is the best potato soup I have had and it is flexible enough to adjust to your taste. I have made it 4 times and every time it's been a hit with family and company. I have made it without cilantro and terragon and it's still good. I add a little whole milk to stretch volume if someone extra shows up. I prefer to reserve half the bacon, crumble and add just before serving. This has some crunch as opposed to soggy bacon cooked in the soup itself. You may add grated cheese (or not) to serve. It is wonderful, versatile and very amenable to slight modifications. Don't cut the simmering time short (and don't turn heat too high). It tastes so much better if it can simmer for a good 40 minutes or so. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I LOVE making this soup. It is so very good just made exactly as it's posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
It's awesome!! I was able to lighten it up a bit. I used half and half( fat free) and fat free/lactose free milk, turkey bacon and Smart Balance butter. You can make it healthier by using Heart Healthy Bisquick, but I did not have that, so I used flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne Duris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I am very happy having chosen this recipe. I did not use the tarragon or cilantro as my family does not like these. The time it takes [mentioned already] is longer than stated but not super long. I also took out about two cups to use a hand masher to mush it up a bit and then back into pot. I also did not need [or use]the flour. I agree and did put the bacon on last and cheddar cheese on top at the end. I also used half and half. [ I am miss pudge already] As someone said earlier [and I will use next time as this sounds good] sprinkle green onion at the end. Thanks go to Karena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Excellent! Had chicken broth on hand and the soup was still crazy good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA
Living In: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I've been using this recipe for a few years now, it's the best one I have tried. The only things I do different is I don't use the tarragon or cilantro but add about 4 Oz of cheddar cheese. It is the best soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States