Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This soup is delicious. I had no tarragon and the soup was still very delicious. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have any celery but it was still great. Careful that the flour mixture doesn't get lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Today is May 13, 2014 and I'm looking out at snow here in the Central mountains of New Mexico. Had a few Golden Yukon potatoes that needed cooking and so I picked this recipe for a not quite spring yet bit if comfort. I followed the recipe as posted but halved the amount of bacon and augmented the grease with olive oil to bring to measure. Pretty easy to follow and delicious to eat. Pair with a bottle of Bass beer, a chunky corner of bread and snuggle in. Tomorrow it's supposed to be 75!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I made this recipe for Mother's Day for the first time, and it was a hit! I followed the recipe exactly, and it was perfect. Make sure and add enough salt and pepper to it, as it will taste a bit bland if not added. People in my family who usually do not like soup loved it, which was a big deal! This soup goes perfectly with homemade rolls, like the "quick yeast rolls" which I made to go with it! I would recommend this recipe to anyone, cold or hot weather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
By itself it would be rather plain so I put two recipes together using this one and another I found on pinterest. I decided to add 1 cup half and half and 2 cans of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of celery. I did this in place of their "heavy cream mixture". Otherwise everything was a great base to make the soup with, I did not puree my potatoes I like mine to be chunks and I also added shredded cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Awesome. I added more garlic and a little celery seed plus white pepper to my tasting. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is by far the best potato soup I have tried. However I did try to lighten it up a bit as my family is use to eating lower fat/salt foods. I used half and half instead of cream , reduced salt bacon and margarine instead of butter. Even my picky four year old will eat this and ask for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Fantastic soup, quite thick so great comfort food for those cold days. I did not have cilantro so unfortunately had to skip, I added a couple of shakes of dry marjoram leaves. Will definitely make again, will try the cilantro next time. One member in our family does not like thick soups, we added heated milk at time of serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very easy and so tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,091) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States