Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I have made this recipe at least a dozen times and it only get's better each time. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was awful! I made it for my man and neither of us could get past that bacon grease flavor. The only thing I subbed was rutabagas for the potatoes. It tastes like veggies in bacon grease. THAT IS NOT FLAVOR, IMO. Not worth the calories. And of course, this made a ton of soup. I still have hope for this soup. I will attempt this recipe again with butter instead of rendered bacon fat. In the meantime, I'm going to have to figure out how I'm going to fix the pot sitting in my fridge. I *hate* throwing away food. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bianca Cagigal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
My family licked the pot dry. Awesome recipe, worth the time! I didn't have tarragon so I used something the internet suggested as a good substitute (don't remember, something like oregano). Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Yes I Tried it. I loved it and will send it on to my Daughter and my Sisters. I know they will love it as well. Thank you Ruth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rotnruth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Perfect and don't change a thing. Delish!!!!????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Unique, delicious taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This soup is the best potato soup ever.I have made this 3 times and every time it is still the best potato soup ..I give this a 10 in rating thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This soup is delicious. I had no tarragon and the soup was still very delicious. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have any celery but it was still great. Careful that the flour mixture doesn't get lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Today is May 13, 2014 and I'm looking out at snow here in the Central mountains of New Mexico. Had a few Golden Yukon potatoes that needed cooking and so I picked this recipe for a not quite spring yet bit if comfort. I followed the recipe as posted but halved the amount of bacon and augmented the grease with olive oil to bring to measure. Pretty easy to follow and delicious to eat. Pair with a bottle of Bass beer, a chunky corner of bread and snuggle in. Tomorrow it's supposed to be 75!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,097) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States