Absolutely Ultimate Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
I was planning on using this recipe for my daughters birthday party but being the skeptic that I am I wanted to taste test it first. It was great! Even my five year old commented how good it was. I used the marinade for london broil and heated up the reserved marinade and poured over the meat with sauteed mushrooms. Surprisingly I found the tahini in the kosher section of the supermarket. I am definitely making this for the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
This was an excellent marinade with a sweet taste. Best meat I ever had. My friends and I made it for a cookout at school. Those of you wondering what tahini is, it's ground up sesame seed, also known as sesame butter. You can't find it at a normal grocery store, so try the local import store - it's a Middle Eastern thing (or if you're feeling bold, grind up some sesame seeds). Dehydrated onions work fine for the onions. The tahini smells nasty, just make sure that the marinade smells somewhat sweet and your meat will taste sweet. We also added a pinch of oregano. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Awesome! Especially on flank steak! Really good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
This was really tasty...I used it with fish, which wasn't bad, but I am looking forward to trying it on chicken and especially steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
I cook for VERY picky eaters quite often and this was a total success, not to mention VERY easy. I tried it with halibut and it was truly ultimate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
I used this for veggie kebobs, eggplant, mushrooms, red and green peppers, onions, and zucchini, and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
My word, what a magnificent flavor this marinade did bring to my grilled vegetables on the Fourth of July. I made the marinade in a big bowl, tossed in peppers, onions, broccoli, etc., and allowed them to marinate for about 4 hours. Then I placed the vegetables and some of the marinade in a foil packet and put them onto the grill. The only fireworks display nicer than the one in the sky was the one this marinade brought to my tastebuds. God bless America!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
made it twice, once with boneless chicken and once with bones, it was great both times and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KWSEWS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States