Absolutely Ultimate Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I never marinated before and this has made me a believer! Being a student, cheep cuts of meat are ideal and this marinade makes it fantastic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
We all loved this one - even the children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
My family and friends love this recipe - most of them have asked me for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
A great and easy marinade! We used this marinade on chicken, then cooked on the grill. A unique flavor, and super taste. We found tahini in the ethnic foods section of the grocery store with no problems. Tonight we are going to marinade salmon for the grill! *Just wanted to add, we used it on salmon. Substituted Splenda for the sugar called for and it turned out fantastic! Even non-salmon eaters had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
If this had 6 stars, i'd give it 7! This was an Awesome marinade/dipping sauce. I used it on Sirloin Strips and it was SO good. As someone suggested, I used Peanut Butter since I didn't have Tahini and I also reserved about 1/4 or a little more to dip my steak in. YUMM!!! Thanks for this recipe! It will be a regular in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Fantastic marinade!!! We have used it on chicken many times. Love it exactly as it is! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto2sweetpeas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Don't know what I did wrong, but I thought this was just okay, not superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Made it with grilled chicken and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
Another WOWWWWW!! I marinated both Chicken Breasts and Eye of Round Steak. Both were fantastic! I am sure the leftovers will taste good for sandwiches. I didn't have tahini - so I just used about 2 tablespoons of sesame oil. I thought the flavor was like the very best teriyaki I could imagine. I heated up the extra marinade and we served it over the meat. We all oooood and awed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
Great marinade that's a little different! I always use light soy sauce with less salt. We use this for chicken breasts and venison chops. The leftover grilled chicken is great the next day, sliced thin on a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States