Absolutely Ultimate Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I never marinated before and this has made me a believer! Being a student, cheep cuts of meat are ideal and this marinade makes it fantastic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
We all loved this one - even the children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
My family and friends love this recipe - most of them have asked me for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
A great and easy marinade! We used this marinade on chicken, then cooked on the grill. A unique flavor, and super taste. We found tahini in the ethnic foods section of the grocery store with no problems. Tonight we are going to marinade salmon for the grill! *Just wanted to add, we used it on salmon. Substituted Splenda for the sugar called for and it turned out fantastic! Even non-salmon eaters had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
If this had 6 stars, i'd give it 7! This was an Awesome marinade/dipping sauce. I used it on Sirloin Strips and it was SO good. As someone suggested, I used Peanut Butter since I didn't have Tahini and I also reserved about 1/4 or a little more to dip my steak in. YUMM!!! Thanks for this recipe! It will be a regular in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Fantastic marinade!!! We have used it on chicken many times. Love it exactly as it is! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto2sweetpeas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Don't know what I did wrong, but I thought this was just okay, not superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Made it with grilled chicken and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
Another WOWWWWW!! I marinated both Chicken Breasts and Eye of Round Steak. Both were fantastic! I am sure the leftovers will taste good for sandwiches. I didn't have tahini - so I just used about 2 tablespoons of sesame oil. I thought the flavor was like the very best teriyaki I could imagine. I heated up the extra marinade and we served it over the meat. We all oooood and awed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
Great marinade that's a little different! I always use light soy sauce with less salt. We use this for chicken breasts and venison chops. The leftover grilled chicken is great the next day, sliced thin on a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States