Absolutely Ultimate Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I used a homemade tahini recipe because I had lots of sesame seeds and wasn't going to buy a jar. I also doubled a recipe, used it on a whole cut up chicken (except the wings), and put everything under the broiler. It was delicious and I'll have to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I used this recipe for chicken and it marinated for 2 days and was perfect!! very moist. I did flip the bag quite often so all the chicken got the flavor. Great recipe to use leftover tahini!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This gave my top sirloin an excellent flavor, but didn't totally cover-up the meaty flavor of the steak. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I didn't have time to marinade the meat long before grilling, but this still tasted terrific when basted over the kebobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This was abolutely wonderful!! I had tahini paste to use and found this recipe on a search. I used it on boneless, skinless, chicken thighs and breasts (large chunks) and grilled it. I served over the Chilled Noodles (Chinese Mie) with Tahini Dressing recipe from this site and it was a great mix. I ate the noodles cold and the chicken hot, but the rest of the family heated the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieCC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Photo by Lauryl
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I marinaded some chicken breast strips in this for about 4 hours. We cooked them up and made a fantastic sandwich on sesame bread. I wouldn't change a thing in this recipe. We will definitely be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gretchthewretch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I used the marinade with bone-in chicken thighs. Only had two hours to marinate meat and baked/basted in oven. Still was FANTASTIC! The family really enjoyed it, too. Pan drippings were great over rice. I followed the recipe to a "t" and probably will next time as well. Thanks for a great "keeper" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This was absolutely great. The 1st time I made it I could not find tahini, so I just used a dark soy sauce. I was really good. The 2nd time I had a friend send me some tahini from Missouri. It was AWESOME! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I used this marinade on filet mignon for a special occasion. It was better than I have eaten in any restaurant. Fantastic! Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States