Absolutely Ultimate Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I used a homemade tahini recipe because I had lots of sesame seeds and wasn't going to buy a jar. I also doubled a recipe, used it on a whole cut up chicken (except the wings), and put everything under the broiler. It was delicious and I'll have to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I used this recipe for chicken and it marinated for 2 days and was perfect!! very moist. I did flip the bag quite often so all the chicken got the flavor. Great recipe to use leftover tahini!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This gave my top sirloin an excellent flavor, but didn't totally cover-up the meaty flavor of the steak. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I didn't have time to marinade the meat long before grilling, but this still tasted terrific when basted over the kebobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This was abolutely wonderful!! I had tahini paste to use and found this recipe on a search. I used it on boneless, skinless, chicken thighs and breasts (large chunks) and grilled it. I served over the Chilled Noodles (Chinese Mie) with Tahini Dressing recipe from this site and it was a great mix. I ate the noodles cold and the chicken hot, but the rest of the family heated the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieCC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Photo by Lauryl
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I marinaded some chicken breast strips in this for about 4 hours. We cooked them up and made a fantastic sandwich on sesame bread. I wouldn't change a thing in this recipe. We will definitely be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gretchthewretch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I used the marinade with bone-in chicken thighs. Only had two hours to marinate meat and baked/basted in oven. Still was FANTASTIC! The family really enjoyed it, too. Pan drippings were great over rice. I followed the recipe to a "t" and probably will next time as well. Thanks for a great "keeper" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This was absolutely great. The 1st time I made it I could not find tahini, so I just used a dark soy sauce. I was really good. The 2nd time I had a friend send me some tahini from Missouri. It was AWESOME! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I used this marinade on filet mignon for a special occasion. It was better than I have eaten in any restaurant. Fantastic! Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States