Absolutely Ultimate Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
A winner! Tried the recipe on chicken breasts. Loved the flavor. Made some potstickers and broccoli and made a dipping sauce of tahini, soy, honey, ginger, garlic, hoisin and a dab of water. I look forward to trying this on steak or london broil, as others have suggested. 3/11 update: Made this with filet mignons, and it was even better than on the chicken. Boiled the leftover marinade to use as steak sauce. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I was not really sure about how the combo of these ingredients was going to work. I am so glad I tried! The only change I made was to use honey instead of white sugar and baked in the oven at 375 instead of grilling. It came out really delicious, easy and a great way to use up my tahini sauce in a different way than I usually do. Thanks for the recipe, tasted really good, we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I marinaded chicken in this for about 36 hours, they turned out full of flavor and nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkane47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Best ever!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This recipe is perfect, and so easy. Sometimes, when I'm making a quick dinner and don't have all the ingredients, I just leave out what I don't have, and it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I've been using this recipe for years (even though I just officially joined allrecipes). It's the best marinade I've ever used. We always use it on kabobs with green peppers and onions, and they turn out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toytle
Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
My family loved this marinade on chicken breasts. The only change I made was to add a little vegetable oil to the marinade. I do not have an outdoor grill so I used the George Foreman grill. the sugar carmelized and stuck to it really bad, and it also came out a little dry. Next time I will try putting it in under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was a great marinade for pork loin too but it needs some more flavor. The pork turned out very moist (baked 2 lb loin at 350 for 1hr covered with all of the marinade). It was sweet but not too much. Adding some oregano and thyme would help. I will be keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This wasn't a bad marinade but I was hoping for more of the sesame flavor to come through between the seeds and the tahini. I found the flavor good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aredendra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Yummy Yummy Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslee Haylett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States