Absolutely Ultimate Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I made this for the grill and my whole family was just crazy about it! I will be doing this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Honestly, I doubted this marinade, but my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Update: Tried this again, adding ginger, cilantro, and Sriracha sauce. Much better, but still 4 stars. Previous review: Great recipe. We were looking for something a little more distinctive, as this was close to what our family already does when we "throw something Asian together" in a pinch without a recipe, but then that's pretty good. We did add some Sriracha sauce to give it a little kick--and still felt it "needed something."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Fabulous, marinated chicken thighs and grilled, rave reviews from guests. Modified by reducing sugar to 1/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maturoje

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Yum! I used this to marinate chicken thighs overnight and it is fantastic! Can't wait for leftovers tonight. I didn't have tahini, so I added a few extra sesame seeds and some olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
A bit too sweet for me. Would cut on sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Wow. I used this on ribeye steak without the soy sauce (my kids don't like soy) and subbed 1/4 lemon juice. I also left out the sugar. Who would have guessed that tahini in a marinade. The best. My 13 year old son had TWO whole steaks. I used a hand held blender to mix it all up and I think it would make a fantastic salad dressing, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was great! I used thinly sliced strips of sirloin steak, marinated for 4 hours. Then I dumped the entire thing, marinade and all, into my wok and stir fried the whole thing. We served it with stir fried veggies and basimati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Excellent marinade! My husband and I loved it! I didn't have tahini, so I subbed 2 Tbsp. of sesame oil which worked great. I also used 1/4 cup of Splenda for the white sugar and low sodium soy sauce. I cut the chicken into chunks for kabobs and let it marinate about 8 hours. Boy, was this ever good! It has a sweet, oriental flair to it and is "Absolutely Addictive". It's great paired with steamed broccoli, carrots, baby corn and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Absolutely fantastic!! My chicken only marinaded for about 3 hours (didn't decide early enough in the day!!), but nonetheless, this marinade did not disappoint! The addition of the sesame seeds and tahini gave an incredible flavour and the chicken was super moist! Served this alongside a salad dressed with 'Trishie's Chinese-Style Salad Dressing' and it was a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States