Absolutely The Best Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This is an outstanding shrimp recipe. I had extra people so first I browned some cod cakes and placed in over and then did the shrimp as specified - what a great combination. Everyone raved, they think I am a genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I could not believe how good this was. Here's a few tips: This recipe goes really quick - have all your ingredients pre-measured and ready to go. This will not produce a lot of sauce so you may want to plan to have it "with" instead of "over" something. I think I should have made rice pilaf or something that would not compete with the main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
YUM!!! I followed most of the directions. I only used one pound of shrimp, since we actually made this for two but I kept the other ingredients the same. I didn't cook the shrimp for 5 mins, probably closer to 3, since 5 mins seemed like a lot. I added the white wine and not the brandy and didn't bother putting it under the broiler. I'm not sure what that adds. I served over whole wheat linguine (added a bit of olive oil over it first) and topped with some crushed red pepper and fresh parmesan. Not too time consuming and very tasty. We will definitely add this to our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
just delicious. i couldn't ignite the brandy with only 2 tablespoons, so i added a bit more and then ignited, then i reduced it a bit in the pan before pouring it back over the shrimp. I also added just a few shavings of parmesan over the top before broiling. It was beautiful and an unbelievable hit at our dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I've been looking for a great scampi recipe, and I think with a little tweaking this might be it. I followed the recipe to a T, with good results. I'm not sure the flour is completely necessary, and next time I would definitely double the sauce. I think I'll try this one again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
we fell in love with this recipe the first time we tried it. I usually add a bit more garlic since we are garlic lovers, but its easy and tastes so good that it absolutely is the best shrimp scampi. We usually serve it with a pilaf and a nice salad or broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I made this for a small dinner party and I'm so glad I did! I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Great meal! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenCosta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Truly a wonderful recipe! Instead of flaming the liquors, we just added it to the sautéing garlic/shallot etc. mix. Also, we put it over angel hair pasta with a tiny bit of extra olive oil poured on top. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Delicious!!! Thank you so much for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States