Absolutely The Best Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Awesome, best scampi ever :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Nom nom! I omitted the cayenne and instead added Cavender's Greek Seasoning to the dredging ... then substituted butter for half of the EVO ... finally, and always, more garlic. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Kick ! Didn't have wine so I used chicken stock and fresh lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Really delicious! I butterflied the shrimp and added some crushed red pepper flakes before broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I thought this was great. Me and my husband loved it. The only thing different I did was add the zest of 1 lemon and the juice of 2 lemons after sauteing the garlic. I also grated 3T. fresh parmesan over it before broiling it. Yum! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was the best I ever had but I added one cup of sharp cheddar cheese, four tablespoons of balsamic vinegar and about a half cup of heavy cream, a quarter cup of corn flakes and put it under the broiler. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
loved it, loved it, loved it. would like to use less flour next time, don't really care for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
LOVED this. I added two tomatoes with the garlic and shallots, green onion and sauteed spinach on the side with shallots, garlic and olive oil. I added the cooked spinach in with the shrimp and the garlic and shallots. I served it over Noodle Roni (as goofy as that sounds) angel hair pasta. It is a tasty boxed noodle and was wonderful with the shrimp. Family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Really, really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States