Absolutely The Best Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This recipe turned out really good. I used a 1/4 cup olive oil and 1/4 cup butter and a finely diced the shallot. I also increased the garlic to six large cloves. For the pasta I used 9oz of fresh angel hair and tossed it in a pan with 1/2 tbs of olive oil, another 2-3 cloves of garlic, 1/3 can of fire roasted tomatoes (with juice) and about 2 tbs of finely chopped fresh basil. I served it with roasted asparagus with parm. It was better than I expected and I certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AENRIGHT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
It was okay, needed lemon juice, more garlic, maybe some breadcrumbs, butter and more wine. Seemed like it was missing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Not worth the hassel. My son loves shrimp scampi and I mostly made this for him. It was OK and not one I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Wonderful!! I served this over angel-hair pasta with olive oil, and lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Took advice from other people who commented and added 2 tablespoons of lemon juice (fresh). Also didn't have brandy so I just used 4 tablespoons of white wine. I couldn't light the alcohol on fire, I'm guessing because I didn't have the brandy. Otherwise the recipe was the same, and came out fantastic! This was my first time cooking shrimp and it came out perfect. I was very easy and relatively quick. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This dish was very tasty and easy to make. I didn't have a shallot I used a regular onion and used cooking wines instead. Still came out delicious! Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
although not the traditional "scampi" I've always made, this is without a doubt FABULOUSLY different from the "average" run of the mill recipes I've used. I agree with some of the reviewers, I almost always make MORE of the sauce to pour over it especially if you are going to serve with any kind of pasta. We like the extra sauce to mop with bread or the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marthaarntson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Love it! Husband loves it! Easy foolow recipe. Will definitally make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This is the best recipe shrimp scampi!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Very good recipe as written. But, one thing I do different (which still sticks with the ingredients), is make the flour mix in advance in a container... and toss the shrimp in it well before cooking it, and put it in the fridge for a while. Might look like a goowey mess when it comes to cooking time, but that flavor gets into the shrimp. Now, for those that say "this isn't a scampi because scampi isn't breaded!"... Ummmm Scampi is a very small Lobster caught off Norwegian shores.... soooo.... If you are using shrimp you aren't close anyway. But... I'm not close to Norway... soooo... I love this dish with Shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Shrimp Scampi

Check out this simple, quick dinner idea!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States