Absolutely The Best Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Followed the recipe as written. Shrimp were soggy and the breading didn't adhere to the shrimp properly. Very faint garlic flavor. Very limited sauce too so forget putting this over pasta. Hardly any sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This is such a great recipe! Im still new to cooking and was able to master this! This was soooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovelyNewCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elaina501
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I made this recipe for my grandma's birthday, and it turned out great. I added some scallops, and I also caramelized some onions with a red bell pepper and tossed the scampi with it. I used four tbsp White Zinfandel instead of the white wine and brandy because it was already open in the fridge, and I didn't want to find real alcohol. I topped it with half a lemon's worth of juice, lemon zest, and parmesan. I definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elaina501

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Too much prep. Not worth the time. Just so,so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Excellent flavor, although I had trouble getting the shrimp to sautee up without all the mixture falling off. In the end there was not a lot of sauce to go overtop, and it seemed dry. May try again with more wet ingredients?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflydays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I wanted a shrimp recipe that included brandy and this worked but I would have like something more with a little more sauce. I guess that I could have added more white wine. I loved the lightly breaded and pan fried shrimp the best! I dredged the shrimp in a gluten free potato and garbanzo bean flout and it turned out perfect. I used cilantro and lemon instead of parsley less garlic and and a chopped porcini mushroom and butter. Next time I make I will use more white wine and add a little thickener for a nice sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This recipe turned out really good. I used a 1/4 cup olive oil and 1/4 cup butter and a finely diced the shallot. I also increased the garlic to six large cloves. For the pasta I used 9oz of fresh angel hair and tossed it in a pan with 1/2 tbs of olive oil, another 2-3 cloves of garlic, 1/3 can of fire roasted tomatoes (with juice) and about 2 tbs of finely chopped fresh basil. I served it with roasted asparagus with parm. It was better than I expected and I certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AENRIGHT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
It was okay, needed lemon juice, more garlic, maybe some breadcrumbs, butter and more wine. Seemed like it was missing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Not worth the hassel. My son loves shrimp scampi and I mostly made this for him. It was OK and not one I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Wonderful!! I served this over angel-hair pasta with olive oil, and lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States