Absolutely The Best Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Excellent dish! Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Delicious! The pasta itself is a little naked for my taste. I read in one of the reviews that they tossed the pasta with the brandy/wine mix with some parmesan and red pepper - Yeah, that probably would have made it even better. This is definitely a do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Read

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Great flavor but too dry to serve over pasta the way we normally do. Probably would have been better as a main along side rice pilaf as suggested in the description, but since the picture showed pasta that's what we did. We had to butter the noodles to add a little moisture. I also added some lemon juice based on other reviews. I added extra garlic and used dried parsley since we did not have fresh. We also did not have brandy in the house. The closest thing to white wine we had was Marsala, so we tossed that and the shrimp back in the skillet and skipped the igniting and broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
very good. made it as called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I thought this was as good as any I've had at a restaurant. Family loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bumprunz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe to the t & my family LOVED it! I served it with red lobster biscuits - made from the kit sold at Walmart & a salad. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Needs more sauce. Liked the flavor and the method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I added juice from a whole lemon, 1/4 c. butter, 1/4 tsp of pepper flakes and 2Tbsp of capers to the last step of directions and omitted baking. I added all ingredients and did a quick warm up sauté before souring over pasta. I was surprised at the flavor. Absolutely the best scampi my guests and I ever had. I will use this recipe from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Breaded shrimp scampi is a new twist for me. The family liked it (I added Parmesan prior to broiling) but wished for more sauce. I don't keep brandy on hand so I doubled the wine. So maybe next time I'd add butter and a squeeze of lemon. Will probably make this recipe again, altho the breading part adds time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
We loved this recipe, a different twist on scampi. We had fried a bit of bacon for salad and started the sauté with the leftover bacon grease with the olive oil and a bit of butter. I had no brandy but used a blended whiskey (yum), added some lemon juice at the end and threw some parmesan cheese on as we served it on some pasta. Not too much pasta because the shrimp became the main character for the entre. Wedge salad and garlic bread completed the meal, Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Glocheski Barker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mattawan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States