Absolutely The Best Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This turned out to be a very tasty dish. I took the advise of others and added 1/8 cup of real lemon juice in with the wine and brandy to create more sauce and 2 Tbsp of unsalted butter to the olive oil when sautéing the garlic. I served it with saffron jasmine rice with fresh chopped cilantro. Delicious! Everyone really enjoyed it...even my picky teenager.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Makawao, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Good, but not much sauce. Thank God I only cooked shrimp until pink otherwise they'd been tough. I got the 20 shrimp in & it was time to start turning them over. When returning to the pan to heat it was for a minute. Didn't put under broiler also because it would've made the shrimp tough. We did serve over pasta after making more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Yes - it is what it says it is.....THE BEST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doniphan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I followed the recipe by the book and it turned out fair. Needs double the garlic and about 4 tablespoons of butter along with the juice of one lemon to spice it up. I made a quick garlic cream sauce for the pasta and topped it off with the shrimp. Turned out pretty good. The recipe is a good base receipe to jump off with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Cooked this just tonight and it was great! We had the shrimp by themselves with steamed broccoli on the side, but these would be real good over pasta, rice or a salad too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillaurabean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winlock, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This really was fantastic! I squeezed in the juice of one lemon, added some capers... and then before putting it under the broiler I topped it with some freshly grated parmesan reggiano cheese. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCosmeticQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Definitely not the absolutely best shrimp scampi. Too much flour and no flavor. A shame because it looked delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
These were definately not what I expected them to be. I followed the recipe and even went out and bought brandy for these - now I have to find something else to use it for. When I think of shrimp scampi I don't think of breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Average. I felt like it should have had a little lemon added to it, and maybe some garlic powder in the flour mixture. I think I will give it another shot with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This recipe is very good. I wanted to serve this over pasta so I made a small amount of alfredo sauce to add to the pasta and served the shrimp on top. My family loved it..great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States