Absolutely The Best Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This turned out very well,I used 4 tablespoons chopped onions instead of shallot, but this was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I registered on this site just to rate this fantastic recipe. It was absolutely the best shrimp scampi I've ever had, and it received raved reviews at my Christmas Eve dinner table. I took another reviewer's advice and added some lemon juice into the mix (1/4 lemon) but didn't change anything else. I was not deterred by those who said it wasn't saucy enough. You don't need "sauce" to add to this delicious scampi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I was not incredibly impressed with this recipe, either. I agree that it was missing something...in my case, any sauce? My favorite part of this dish was the angel hair pasta I served it on, which was tossed with just a touch of fresh cream and parsley beforehand. For instances where this does yield sauce, however, I'm sure that would need some improvisation to prevent it from being too greasy. I may try this again with some modifications for move flavor, but the recipe is a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This tastes just like the shrimp scampi we all fork out 20 bucks for at the better restaurants. Now we don't have to!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Diamond Bar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This was to die for as written. But, I think that I improved upon it by doubling the amount of sauce and substituting Frangelico for brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This was a very good recipe! I didn't use Brandy or wine because I didn't have it, but I did squeeze half a lemon in after the spices were ready and added about 4 tablespoons of cut-up butter on top when I broiled it. I will definately make it again, but I might try omitting the flour so it could be more saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking with Kel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Absolutely delicious! Everyone in my family loved it - even the kids! The recipe didn't call for it, but I added a splash of lemon juice. I served it over a bed of pasta and we all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
awesome! I mixed it w/ angel hair and made a lemon butter sauce that was added to the flambe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
This really is a great shrimp scampi recipe. I did think there was too much parsley though, so i'll cut down on that next time. I'll be making this again, and I definately recommend it to others!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
With a few revisions, this recipe is absolutely delicious! I replaced the white wine with lemon juice and added a few extra cloves of garlic. This dish will be served again at my table! Extra yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States