Absolutely The Best Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Yes, this was by far the best shrimp scampi ever! Fantastic recipe, my guests ate it all and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I've made this recipe at least a dozen times. I have been under seige for the recipe and party invitations are contingent upon me bringing "my" shrimp scampi. Be cautious - you may become a social appendage to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I was expecting great flavor from this, but all in all I thought it to be kind of bland. Sorry won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
phenominal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This wasn't my favorite. A litte too spicy...maybe I went too heavy on the cayenne pepper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Definitely not the best shrimp scampi...the breading of the shrimp is unnecessary, adds extra carbs and cals and does nothing for the flavour. Much prefer Shrimp Scampi Florentine from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Oh my. I made this for dinner tonight and it was really, really, good! I made a few modifications though: I omitted the cayenne and salt to the flour and replaced it with Old Bay seasoning. I used 1 lb of shrimp, but kept all other ingredient amounts the same. I used 1/2 olive oil and 1/2 butter; I used fresh oregano, 1/4 cup white wine, no brandy and about 2 Tbsp of lemon juice. During the wine/brandy step, I added the fresh herbs in at the last minute and then poured everything over the shrimp. The last thing I did was to sprinkle crumbled feta cheese over the entire dish before broiling. The end result was out of this world good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
An excellent version of scampi. I changed it a bit by using a mixture of clarified butter and olive oil instead of straight olive oil, added a few more cloves of garlic and mixed in about 2 teaspoons of lemon zest with the garlic and shallots. Also used the parsley as garnish rather than cooking it. There isn't as much sauce as other scampi recipes I've made so it's really not meant to be served over linguine or rice the way I do with other scampis. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Sniatkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
diappointed....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Wonderful, I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Severn, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Shrimp Scampi

Check out this simple, quick dinner idea!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States