Absolutely The Best Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Took advice from other people who commented and added 2 tablespoons of lemon juice (fresh). Also didn't have brandy so I just used 4 tablespoons of white wine. I couldn't light the alcohol on fire, I'm guessing because I didn't have the brandy. Otherwise the recipe was the same, and came out fantastic! This was my first time cooking shrimp and it came out perfect. I was very easy and relatively quick. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This dish was very tasty and easy to make. I didn't have a shallot I used a regular onion and used cooking wines instead. Still came out delicious! Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
although not the traditional "scampi" I've always made, this is without a doubt FABULOUSLY different from the "average" run of the mill recipes I've used. I agree with some of the reviewers, I almost always make MORE of the sauce to pour over it especially if you are going to serve with any kind of pasta. We like the extra sauce to mop with bread or the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marthaarntson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Love it! Husband loves it! Easy foolow recipe. Will definitally make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This is the best recipe shrimp scampi!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Very good recipe as written. But, one thing I do different (which still sticks with the ingredients), is make the flour mix in advance in a container... and toss the shrimp in it well before cooking it, and put it in the fridge for a while. Might look like a goowey mess when it comes to cooking time, but that flavor gets into the shrimp. Now, for those that say "this isn't a scampi because scampi isn't breaded!"... Ummmm Scampi is a very small Lobster caught off Norwegian shores.... soooo.... If you are using shrimp you aren't close anyway. But... I'm not close to Norway... soooo... I love this dish with Shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I LOVED this - it was tasty and incredibly easy. I would like to have more of a sauce with it though. My husband does not like the breading (but I did because of the texture and it held the cayenne flavor to each shrimp). Whole family agreed it was very tasty and all would eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I never made scampi before, and selected this recipe because it looked pretty easy and purported to be "the best." Then, as I'm cooking, I see it's telling me to light things on fire. Give me a break! Plus my husband complained that the shrimp isn't supposed to be breaded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tryingcake
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was really good but not the best scampi ever. It is a very good recipe on its own. I just don't think it's a scampi recipe. I'm giving it four stars because I did really like it and will make it again. It's just not scampi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tryingcake

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
it was really tasty and easy to make but next time, i would add more seasoning to the shrimp and the flour batter. that was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States