Absolutely Sinful Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
These cookies are fabulous! Sinful is right! I had misgivings due to the reviews saying they were too cakey, or not sweet enough, or too dry. I almost passed them by and I am SO glad I didn't! They're the best cookies I've ever eaten. The texture is perfect - just cakey enough to add body and richness but still 100% gooey moist cookie, not cake or brownie. Not dry at all! I added 1/4 cup brown sugar to my first batch and it was too sweet - the recipe is perfect as it stands. My only change is to add 1/2 semi-sweet chips and 1/2 white chips for flavor and contrast. These will be a Christmas tradition in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Bork

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
These are the best cookies I have ever made! I noticed that if I left them cook for 8 minutes they were more cakelike, but if I left them bake for a minute or 2 longer they were more cookie-like. I also removed them right away from the pan. And to avoid crumbling, I used a small flat edged metal turner and quickly scooped them up. The batter didn't look right, (kind of runny looky) however, they turned out AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This is a funny story. Because I read the recipe wrong, I used cream cheese rather than sour cream. And you know what? They were delicious! Soft and chewy. Try it with cream cheese, also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I had a completly different response to this recipe They were awful. Did not bake properly. Did not settle just like mush. I have been baking extensivly since 3rd grade. My normal cookies I bake people want me to start a cookie business. THese were really bad Sorry Marsha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
My son, the chocolate chip cookie expert rated these a definite "keeper". I don't know how you get 24 cookies from this recipe. I used huge heaping rounded tblsp. and still ended up with almost 3 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
My husband really likes these cookies, especially the next day, when they are still chewy. I also enjoyed them, but they stuck to the baking sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This was a cookie that even my grandchildren didnt like. Chocholet Chip cookies are supposed to be crisp, fun to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Dunnellon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
They weren't awful but just below average. I didn't care for the cake like cookie. I expected it to be better. It would be great if it was like the Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies by Debbi Borsick on this site. Now that is an awesome chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I would have given this recipe 3 stars because although they have a great flavour they are a little too cakey for my liking but I gave them 4 stars because my kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS TEMPEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Not Specified, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Tastes just like brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States